ny_rockstar
39 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ny_rockstar
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a NYC boy - born and raised not including my college years in Albany). Love music (I host a rock music show), very passionate about food (I ran a French bistro for about 4 years, and did a brief stint at a cooking school). Love to travel (been to about 40 countries so far) always up for new experiences. (I believe you should try everything twice)... I am often told I am down right hilarious (although I doubt you can tell from this amazingly boring profile). I have a twin brother who looks absolutely nothing like me (he's 5'7 and I'm 6'5), and apparently I like parenthesis.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am the producer/host of a nationally syndicated rock radio show. As well as working with an organic cold pressed juice and raw food company. But don't let that fool ya, I'm a healthy eater but certainly omnivorous. I've been a VJ on VH1, have done shows for the cooking channel, and just wrapped a new show for E. Always looking to expand my horizons and delve into new things.
I’m really good at
conversation, cooking, adapting to new experiences, entertaining.. I could go on, but maybe we can find out each other's skill-set If we decide to meet up. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. It's amazing how often someone will ask me how tall I am, or if I could reach something for them... yet I never go up to a short person and ask them to grab something for me on the bottom shelf. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - I truly love everything. I work in rock music... so I tend to go see A LOT of shows. But I really can listen to anything from hip hop to heavy metal, basically anything but twangy country. I often say there are only two kinds of music. Good & Bad.

Movies - I tend to like smaller budget / off beat films than say Transformers 4. But not always the case..

Food - Here.. also - you'd be hard-pressed to name a food I don't like (pretty much everything but Indian food). Plus, I am always looking for new taste experiences, and to try something I have never had before. I've been known to drive an hour or so to get a dish that I am craving!

Books - I get into spurts. I will read 5-6 books back to back - then not read anything for a few months. I am in my down-time right now.
The six things I could never do without
Monkeys. #2 Pencils. William & Sonoma's nifty salt & pepper shakers, a remote control that has no batteries, gala apples.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Honestly - I am somewhat of a closet geek, and have been known to think a lot about highly geek-like things. In fact I recently watched that show king of the nerds and amazed that I would have probably won.

Also, lately... - the future. As I am thinking sometime within the next 4-5 years - I would like to get married and have a kid or two.
On a typical Friday night I am
Can be home sleeping by 10! Or could be out till 5am. Really depends. The Friday before I am typing this, I was having sushi at Blue Ribbon until 3am. The Friday before that I was at a concert, and the Friday before that I was in bed by 10.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I sometimes sing along to Barry Manilow tunes.
You should message me if
you are fun, easy to get along with, enjoy meeting people, want to experience new things. Like the idea of traveling on a moment's notice as much as you like the idea of staying in and watching a movie. AND Can carry on a conversation without saying 'like... umm... ya know what I mean' 12 times every minute :)
More