nyas
32 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nyas
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Adam. I grew up just outside Boston, went to school in Connecticut, worked for years in New York, got my MBA in Michigan and now after two years of studying and traveling I'm heading back to the city to pick up where I left off.

I'm out-going, passionate, sarcastic, and enjoy being around people. I'm a big consumer of non-fiction lit, I snowboard but tell people I ski, I'm a fisherman without a boat (for now... love the ocean), I love experiencing culture especially if it involves food and/or hats, I travel the world desperate to find experiences not easily replicated during a study abroad program

I'm very close with my family. I value diversity in my friendships and I admire humility and generosity in people above all else.
What I’m doing with my life
Continuing my finance career... Currently working as an Investment banker. My main goal is to build a life with choices and travel options... Hoping to find someone who loves to explore.
I’m really good at
Being loyal. Working hard. Finding new ways to spend money.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Way too many to list. Here is a sample:

Book: Confederacy of Dunces, Team of Rivals, Guns, Germs, & Steel
Movie: Ronin, Spy Game, The Big Lebowski
TV: GoT, Top Gear, House of Cards, Vice, Real Time
Music: Arcade Fire, Miike Snow
Food: All things Italian, Fresh Guacamole, Goldfish
The six things I could never do without
Passport
Seasons
Newspapers and books
Coffee & Wine
Martha's Vineyard
HBOGO
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be more zen
On a typical Friday night I am
2010 Bordeaux at Bar Piti or PBR at Fat Cat.
You should message me if
You're open minded, intelligent, and interesting.

(And if you ACTUALLY work and/or live in New York City)
More