42 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an engineer, and recovering academic who still loves to teach. I'm a music nut and a serious foodie. I love to cook and seek out the best NYC has to offer. I'm a travel lover who has tons of places still to explore. I've been a successful business person and have wonderful friends, but despite that I've been missing having someone special to share all the fun with me. Someone with passion who is bright and likes to laugh would be ideal for me.

What I’m doing with my life
Running like a nut from falling down building to falling down building... and hopefully stopping them.
I’m really good at
my job, any sort of trivia competition, golf, writing, making people laugh hard
The first things people usually notice about me
My height and weight are pretty average. I'm usually a little scruffy, usually with glasses, kinda cute and cuddly I would like to think (and have been told on several occasions). I get the most comments on my sense of humor ("you should try stand up man") and my voice which is often said to be both soothing and perfectly suited for radio - or leading some sort of cult... : )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ulysees - Joyce
Sirens of Titan - Vonnegut
Cloud Atlas - Mitchell
Underworld - DeLillo

High and Low
Raiders of the Lost Ark
Close Encounters
Trading Places
The Godfather
North by Northwest

Built to Spill
PJ Harvey
White Stripes
And about a million more

The six things I could never do without
Oxygen, water, food, friends, family, other than that I can pretty much make do, maybe you are number six???
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well, I don't spend a huge amount of time thinking about any one thing, but I am constantly thinking about a whole bunch of things. My brain is always whirring away.
On a typical Friday night I am
Could be out in Williamsburg or the east village with my co-workers and friends, or making dinner at home and watching a movie. Probably a 50/50 split.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm quite modest so it's hard for me to admit that I am really a borderline superhero : )

Also i'm a little ocd. This mainly manifests in me cleaning whatever is nearby if I get stressed out. Otherwise I don't mind things too much.
You should message me if
You think you might be interested. I would probably love to hear from you, especially if you are under 40, have an adventurous spirit and are an olympic gymnast : ) or just aren't particularly tall. I have a fondness for guys who are on the shorter side.