62 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a simple and easygoing creature of habits, some actually good, who seeks a loving companion for exploring the City, quiet evenings at home, time on the beach or in front of the fire at my beach house on Long Island's North Fork, bicycle rides, tennis or kayaking. So, how do I spend my working days? I have had the privilege of working for 30 years in a rewarding and fascinating position handling litigation over important public projects that have helped shape the City's landscape. I would like to find the right woman with whom I can take greater advantage of our City's many cultural offerings. I like going out to eat, but I am a dedicated carnivore who barbecues regularly. I would describe myself as a decent cook and I can even make a couple of vegetable dishes. I enjoy going to the movies and theater, watching HBO and Showtime, and all of the New York sports teams. I like to head out to the North Fork to relax whenever I can.

While I could be described as intelligent; warm; easygoing; down-to-earth; creative; open-minded; adventurous and willing to try new things, yet ethical, prudent and independent enough to avoid being anyone's partner in crime; a pragmatist, who recognizes that any half-full glass necessarily is also half empty, but is more concerned with trying to remember where he put the glass; forgiving, and open to finding and celebrating the goodness in those who would express themselves in clichés and tired metaphors; perceptive; wise; happy; sexy; handsome; romantic; passionate; loving; warm; caring; considerate; healthy; active; fit; calm; strong; decisive; upfront; moral; consistent; fair-minded; balanced; positive; confident; secure; friendly; fun; fun-loving; funny; clever; witty; outgoing; loyal; dedicated; honest; a true gentleman who believes in chivalry; observant; a good listener; engaging; non-judgmental; one who is open to communication and will keep the conversation going; hardworking; successful; professional; financially secure; non-materialistic; generous; genuine; a good person; a good friend; open minded; flexible; unpretentious; spontaneous; respectful toward others and their feelings and opinions; thouhtful; sensitive; compassionate; supportive; trustworthy; introspective; self-aware; humble; sophisticated; having a world view; with a deep appreciation for life; talented; grounded; ironic; self-deprecating; undemanding and nice, I am unaware that anyone actually ever has done so, but since your opinion matters most, I hope that you will determine for yourself whether I possess an array of these qualities that stirs your heart.

I am in the process of mediating the financial terms of an agreed divorce.
What I’m doing with my life
I work, work out, spend time with my teenagers when they'll have me and enjoy our fair city.
I’m really good at
I write fairly well; I'm a good listener; I can carry a lot of groceries; and many other things that you would have to find out for yourself!
The first things people usually notice about me
I hate speculating about what others think. Maybe: my eyes (I have two) or the back of my head, depending on how we're oriented; that I'm sarcastic, yet lovable; that I'm a bit shy; and/or that while earnest in my work and aspirations, not all that I say should be taken entirely seriously, even here (I rarely stalk or trap).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like detective novels (Raymond Chandler; Ross MacDonald) and humourous fiction (TC Boyle, Carl Hiaasen, John Irving); most movies except horror movies; Broadway shows; many rock, soul, country and blues artists and some classical music; and any food not moving too fast to put a fork in it, particularly Chinese, Indian, Spanish, Mexican, Italian, Japanese, Thai, Korean, French and barbecue.
The six things I could never do without
My kids, a charcoal grill, local sports teams, walking around the City, my bicycle and music.
On a typical Friday night I am
stalking and trapping women on the internet or in 3D, watching the flat screen, out with friends, or engaged in some combination of these activities.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've sent several emails without proofreading them, although they could have used it and maybe I have too many shoes. That's two; my life is an open book.
You should message me if
You are easygoing, active, affectionate, fun-loving and professional and don't take yourself too seriously, but seek a serious relationship with someone sharing those attributes.