nydlux
48 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nydlux
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a friendly easy going guy. I love a good laugh. I've been in NYC about 11 years - love the city, but also love being around nature from time to time. Hoping to travel more. I enjoy photography and art in general.
I'm vegan and feel like its one of the best decisions I've ever made. Hoping to meet some nice people and see what happens.
What I’m doing with my life
Working to pay my bills, walking around taking pictures whenever I can for pleasure. Love to go to museums and galleries, happy hour, dinners in or out, movies, concerts, listening to music, being lazy. Eating my vegetables.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not quite sure. maybe my beard
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Little Life, The Goldfinch, Kafka on the Shore

Movies: Requiem For A Dream, Trainspotting, Amelie, Heartbeats, Weekend, I Am Love, The Pillow Book, The Cook The Thief, His Wife and Her Lover, Party Girl, Billy Elliot, Slumdog Millionaire, 28 Days Later, Life of Pi.

Shows: Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, Shameless

Music: Radiohead, Sigur Ros, Arcade Fire, Cocteau Twins, Sufjan Stevens, Interpol, Broken Social Scene, The National, Deerhunter, M83, Bon Iver, Moby, Goldfrapp, GusGus, Brazilian Girls, Boards of Canada, Atoms for Peace, Lana Del Rey, Little Dragon, FKA Twigs

Food: Mexican, Italian, Japanese, Vietnamese, Middle Eastern, Indian, Thai, pretty much any cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
My friends
Coffee
My camera
My iPhone
Burritos
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How many days are left before the weekend.
What I need at the grocery store.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner/drinks with friends or in watching movies
You should message me if
You're nice
You have or like facial hair
You like photography
You think we might have something else in common
More