32 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recent graduate school grad, scraping a life in Minneapolis together working at a grocery store, teaching oboe lessons, and freelancing about the city when possible. I enjoy ethnic foods, cooking (usually not ethnic stuff), hiking and sometimes biking in nature, art (drawing and watercolors), as well as music (of course) (classical and jazz), and some occasional composing. I love discussing politics and current events, and love learning.

I am funny, creative, and musical
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Terry Goodkind, Pat Rothfuss, Brandon Sanderson

Movies - I'm not a huge movie person, but anything French is a sure winner, with Amelie and Priceless being my favorites, I also like any comedies that are actually funny. Some of the sundance movies are great too, Sunshine Cleaning, and Little Miss Sunshine. Other random likes are Precious, How to train your dragon, and others.

Music - I'm a musician, so it's tough to figure out how to narrow this one down, but Baroque period classical (Vivaldi, Bach, Telmann, Handel), early 20th century French (Ravel, Debussy, Milhaud, Honegger), late romantics, and Beethoven for classical. For jazz, anything latin, be bop, Coltrane, and Brubeck. I like a few pop/rock sorts of groups, mostly older, Chicago, and Billy Joel.

Food - several ethnic cuisines (Japanese, Ethiopian, Korean, Chinese, Indian), salmon in any form, shrimp, pastas, asparagus, blackberries, freshly squeezed orange juice, and chocolate
The six things I could never do without
Family and Friends
Fresh air
Good Food