obscuredlove
29 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
obscuredlove
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
You:
Beard
Tall
Tattoos
Funny
Loyal
Caring
Hoping for a family some day

Me:
No beard
Pretty average (5'4")
Tattoos
Sarcastic
Committed
Hoping for a family some day
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated with my Masters of Social Work and work as a program supervisor. I have been working in the field of Children's Mental Health and love it. I live in St Louis Park and enjoy walking around Lake Calhoun with my pup and hit the gym a few days a week.
I’m really good at
Writing obscenely big words in papers to make myself sound smart ;) even if I don't mean to!
The first things people usually notice about me
I would say that at times I have a certain demeanor about me, I am confident and at times that shows. I am funny, I love making people laugh, and sometimes being the center of attention. I am busy, but can and will make the time when necessary. I also get a lot of compliments on my eyes, which I proudly thank my father for.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books... I have hundreds of them, most James Patterson and John Sandford. I love that John Sandford novels are based in Minnesota. I also have plenty of school books and books based on various mental health diagnoses. All very interesting.

Movies... I like most movies, I think. Except horror, because, quite obviously, they scare me. But, I try to be open to others' interests.

Shows... Netflix is my savior! I love Dexter, Weeds, Glee, Breaking Bad, Roseanne, Desperate Housewives, New Girl, 30Rock, Criminal Minds, CSI, House... I'm sure there's plenty more as well.

Music... If I could choose one type of music to listen to the rest of my life, I'd choose country. LOVE it :) Sugarland, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Garth Brooks, Adele, Sublime, Barenaked Ladies, Michael Buble, RENT, Tim McGraw, Alanis Morisette... I will stop naming because I'm sure you've stopped reading.

Food... I love most foods, cooking and baking.... Sushi, not so sure about though!
The six things I could never do without
1) my dog
2) food
3) my friends
4) my blackberry/computer
5) a job
6) my car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'd like to be when I "grow up"... Where my education will bring me... Where I will be in my life in 5 years... Why I never take a vacation...

Sometimes people ask me why I work with kids... and I always wonder why someone wouldn't want to work with kids... This, is a perfect example of why I work with kids: I was working with a 9year old and when I asked her what she wanted to be when she grew up she responded "you know, I haven't really thought about that, but I just know I'm going to be awesome"

I also spend my days playing tag, laughing, cackling like a witch and overall being silly. It's definitely a pretty amazing job.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends or relaxing, VERY exciting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate being away from my pup for more than a day... She's a pretty important little part of my life :)

Or maybe that I find good driving a small turn on ... Bad driving a huge turn off!!

Or maybe that I am very attracted to tall (6'3"+) bigger-ish (230ish) guys... and legs... and if you're wearing sexy Nikes (AirMax90s) out at the bar, I more than likely will tell you how much I love your shoes... It's a great ice breaker!
You should message me if
you honestly think something could become of it, always worth a try.

I am struggling to find guys who make me want to take the time out of my busy work/school/homework schedule to meet with them... Challenge introduced.
More