occhilupo
44 Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
occhilupo
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an easy going guy but I like to be active. I like to be outside. I get along well in the city or on the trail (backpacking, camping, climbing). I like art (making, viewing etc) and I like to build things. I have landscaped a nice backyard (for a city lot in SoHud).
What I’m doing with my life
I work with teens as a social worker. I have a fun job that sometimes gets a little crazy but I also get summers off so it all evens out. I like to create and build stuff: home construction/rehab, art, photography, music. I have been doing a lot of yoga. It keeps my head level and its a great work out. I bicycle around town a quite a bit. I haven't traveled much in the last year but I do like to travel. I've been allover the US. I really like the West Coast and the desert. I really need to get out of the country (in due time I guess).
I’m really good at
I think I am pretty good at my job. I like to create, build and grow things. I am good with my hands. I am always conceptualizing, building and working on some project inside, outside, somewhere.
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea. hair?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am addicted to a few HBO series Game of Thrones, Boardwalk, Bill Maher Trueblood & Shameless. I honestly only watch TV on Sundays but it's good TV. I really like films. Some directors I like are Coen Bros, Jim Jarmusch, David Lynch, Terry Gilliam, Wes Anderson. I like comedies, indy films, documentaries. I have a list of films and actors that I do not like but we will save that for some other time. Sometimes I get very opinionated about Hollywood films.

I go out to see a lot of local music around town. I have been getting into world music lately. I recently saw a bands from the Sahara Desert, Tuva, Nigeria. I really like international sounds. My taste ranges from jazz to noise and from loud rock/punk to americana roots and hip hop. There is a lot of good music to be found.

I have been trying to read more. I have been reading some Kurt Vonnegut, Edward Abby, Dune, Dark Tower graphic novels, Non Fiction Science stuff like Brian Greene, Zen Mind Beginners Mind, Tao Te Ching and work related stuff.

I am a vegetarian and have been for about 15ish years. I have no problem with meat eaters just not my thing. I recently reintroduced fish into my diet. I like to check out old new restaurants around Columbus. There seems to be someplace new popping up.
The six things I could never do without
Family & friends
Spring & summer
Liquids
Live Music
My dog and cat (I refer to us as the 3 stooges)
Yoga
Guilty pleasure (that i think i need):
HBO
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My personality type is "thinker" so I think a lot. Currently I think about living in the moment. What am I currently doing (goals, projects art stuff etc). I spearheaded a parade that happened in my neighborhood last spring. So I am thinking about parade planning soon...it will get me through the winter.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or solo to see a local band, movie, dinner or chillin out on the deck. Sometimes hanging out and watching Bill Maher.
More