34Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a high school math teacher, gardener, and DIY enthusiast. I like to make stuff!
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching kids and trying to make the world a better place while having fun doing it.

I like to make stuff, play instruments, ridiculously into gardening, chillin' with friends, and cooking, especially deep-frying food. I'm constantly working on projects at home.

I'm also a poly/open relationship person. If you're interested in that, or how it works for me.. just ask!
I’m really good at
ms pac man
retaining information
high school math
gardening / permaculture
fixing things / using my hands
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile or my ambiguous ethnic background.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food

Books I like:
The World Without Us by Alan Weisman
Guns, Germs & Steel by Jared Diamond
Cadillac Desert by Marc Reisner

Most all kinds of music, lots of local and underground stuff too.
Crust/Hardcore Punk, anti-government hiphop, pro-revolution historical anthems, anything with a beat that I can get down to!

I like to make food at home mostly, but I particularly love eating Pho, or almost any other kind of soup with a strong bone broth base.

I eat meat. It's a thing.
Six things I could never do without
aside from the life-giving basics:
1) an instrument - a guitar, harmonica, flute, drum, at least one of something
2) my mp3 player - i am definitely an audiophile
3) friends!
4) nice weather, i can't stand the cold, and i love the heat!
5) wild open spaces, the actual thing, not the song that gets stuck in my head every time I think of that phrase
6) my own self-righteousness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- how i personally can make the world a better place
- what I should eat
- the kids I work with
- people and their weird ways
- the fate of the world
- sweet new technologies
- whether I should completely abandon using a computer
- living out of vehicles and how fun it is
- plumbing
On a typical Friday night I am
these days.. at home relaxing after work, or getting drinks with friends. Occasionally hosting deep fry parties.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i dont like coffee
You should message me if
-You like to garden and wanna talk gardening, or share seeds.

-You want to help me learn how to play drums or keyboard.

-You like to stay up all night talking and listening to music.

-You are a creator, artist, maker, hacker-type person and want to make stuff.

-You want to go on ice tea date.

-You like crust punk, thugged-out dirtyass hiphop, sweet reggae, afro-pop, cumbia or electronic music!
The two of us