oddlydreaming
28 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
oddlydreaming
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Madeleine, some call me Maddy. My last name means "pure gold" in German. It is also the name of a beer that our grandparents drank. I am not German, and I have never had that beer.

I am a graphic designer by trade. I am passionate about great design. I strive to create memorable work that can be appreciated by both the trained and untrained eye. I take pride in what I do well and look forward to becoming recognized for my skill and passion.

I love to make people smile and laugh. I am not afraid to make a fool of myself. Actually, I prefer to act silly than serious.

Family and friends mean the world to me, and I surround myself with people who live by similar values.

My hairstyle changes frequently. I don't like to look like a "cookie-cutter" person. My hair very accurately matches my personality.

Lastly, I am giving this online dating thing another shot after a long hiatus. I have had some negative experiences with this site in the past and feel that I should stress that I am ultimately looking for love and companionship. I am not interested in FWB relationships. It is imperative that you understand this upon messaging me. This does not, by any means, mean that I am not open to making new friends (without the benefits part). I love new friends!
What I’m doing with my life
I have been graduated for a bit over a year after a 6-year long struggle through art school. Although I am just beginning my career as a graphic designer, I have big goals and I intend on taking my hardships in stride until I meet them.
I’m really good at
-snuggling.
-adventure time.
-swimming. (I've been teaching since high school)
-pretending to sleep.
-making silly faces.
-eating candy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'll give you a list of adjectives that my friends use to describe me:

Dependable
Loyal
Caring
Compassionate
Loving
Driven
Strong
Quirky
Bright-eyed
Silly
Smart
Trustworthy
Openminded
Strong-willed
Snuggly
Warm
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Brain on Fire

Movies: Shakespeare in Love (tease me all you want) and Good Will Hunting

Shows: Six Feet Under and House are my two favorites. I've watched so many series its useless to list them.

Food: French, Mediterranean, Italian in that order

I skipped the music section on purpose.
The six things I could never do without
Bella, my cat. I can't sleep without her.
My dad. He's my favorite person. I talk about him a lot.
My grandmother. She is my inspiration.
My best friends. They are my family.
My twin nephews. They never fail to brighten my spirits.
Snuggles.
The ocean, my favorite thing on Earth.

I listed seven. Seven is my favorite number.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-what my next job is going to be, and where it will take me.
-how I am going to survive this thing called life.
-love and happiness.
-my friends and family.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home relaxing, at a neighbor's house hanging together, or on the Peninsula visiting friends for the weekend.

I don't party much, and neither do my friends. That part of my life is over.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am very, VERY hard on myself. I worry a lot about money and my career and need people who I can count on to be there when I'm down about it.
You should message me if
-you are genuinely interested in getting to know a well-rounded, strong-willed individual with a heart of gold.

-you've read the last paragraph in my "self-summary" section, and understand and respect my expectations.

-you want to be my friend.

-you love snuggles with no expectations.
More