30 Athens, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 26 going on 27 right now I am about to finish my pre requirements for nursing at UAH. I am however thinking of joining the military (army) and becoming a nurse specialist if things do not work right now but will go back to UAH and finish for sure. I am really mellow, laid back, honest person. Most would say that I am a nice and warm hearted person. I am looking for something long term not a hook up dont do those sorry.My gpa right now is a 2.72. Over the summer I became more spiritual. But I want people to know that i do not judge others and I hold that belief strongly since I have a past. I have not been arrested in my life nor will I do not do drugs and rarely drink. I do have a child Mikalya she is 3 right now she lives in a different state with her mom and bf and I am in the process of setting up visitation due to not being able to come to a compromise with her. If you dont want like that but want to be friends thats cool too I will not get upset if that is a deal breaker because I understand. I do not dress preppy anymore I usually dress indie/rocker for the most part. P.S will be posting more updated pictures soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now im in nursing school at UAH. I want to be a RN first i have 2 years left.
After that i plan on going back to UAH for masters/doc.

If this does not work out by spring I will be going into the army and traveling abroad.
I’m really good at
Praying, talking about God with others and reading scripture.
writing music i love music b/c it never lets you down. ,running when i run its like im going on a journey somewhere to nowhere its weird i know but it helps pass time and helps me focus.,
playing guitar been playing for about 10 years any Deftones song you like i can probably play.
being funny i usually make all my friends laugh even when they are feeling miserable thats my goal in life to help others any way I can and i find laughter to be most efficent.
At being reliable someone that I care for needs me im already there on time.
Not complaining im not one of those guys that are gunna say wow this sucks if i have not given the activity my full attention.
Being Loyal/ faithful these are my top things im always loyal to my friends, family, Girlfriend if i have one.
not judging people, and im sure your like yea right but truth be told I have gone through almost every phase imaginable growing up I learned not to judge people at an early age from personal experience.
A good listener have problems and have no one hit me up I will be glad to help.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people notice my eyes, laid back attitude, and my ability to make people laugh. My faith.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Chronicles of Narnia.. Goosebumps, Superfudge. Great Expectations, Where the Red Fern Grows.

Shows: The Warped Tour 2011/2012 was awesome going every year now. Taste of Chaos, I have seen several different varities of bands mainly hardcore/indie. I enjoy going to shows and am always willing to go to more.

Music: everything but dont listen to that much country or rap.
or any other words: ATB, UnderoathHASTE THE DAY, ROSEFUNERAL-> AUGUSTBURNSRED and of course a lil devil wears prada/parkway drive/EMMURE (big fan). EVALINE->WeAreTheCity, Anberlin-> Old Armorforsleep->Old Emery.old KORN->Deftones, Team sleep ->Radiohead, The beach boys, Grizzly Bear,The Temper Trap, The Killers,Foster the People,We Were promised Jetpacks The Bravery, Brightwood,Caspian,Dead Letter Circus, ATB, Circa Survive, As Tail As Lions,Dredg, The Weeks, Scars of Tomorrow, A Covenant of Thorns, Vanna, From A Second Story Window, Better Than Ezra,Silverstein , Howie Day, Matt Kearney, David Grey, David Barnes, Anything really music is my life.
Food= Any but im kinda picky about mushrooms other peppers in such. Oh and I have a gluten intolerance which means no bread.
Movies= name one and i can probably tell you about it. But a few im into are: Eternal sunshine of a spotless mind, Great Expectations, I <3 Huckabees, Step Brothers, Garden State.
The six things I could never do without
1. God
2. Family
3. Friends
4. Music
5. Greenway
6. GYM
I spend a lot of time thinking about
god,science, philosopy, creating music, and where i want to visit and live in the future.
In all honestly i have no idea where i am going to live for the future and plan on traveling a bit first before i make a decision.
But lately Portland is looking quite nice.
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with my friends ,watching a good movie jogging at night on the greenway playing or writing music. Reading verses from the bible every night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I dont eat sandwiches. (gluten problem) (if you think its weird then you would get along with my friends well.)
You should message me if
1. You do not judge that I have a child in Wisconsin and are willing to accept that.
2. Not just trying to hook up for a night.
3. Looking for a nice warm hearted guy that shows how he feels.
4. Not immature.
5. You do not have to be super religious to talk to me.
:P thats about it.