ohmikron
41 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ohmikron
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm constantly searching for something new to experience. I'm obsessed with learning, but fairly scattered about it. I've traveled pretty extensively, and I've seen and done a lot of interesting things. I'm a transhumanist, polyamorous and occasionally sesquipedalian. Keep in mind that my being poly doesn't mean that I require multiple relationships, just that I am capable of them and enjoy them. I'm not interested in hookups or one-nights (nothing against the concept, just not my thing). I'm a dog trainer. I'm just this guy, you know?

I know where my towel is.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment, trying to take as much in as I can. I'm starting to really focus on self-improvement, and self-acceptance. Before this, I lived in Korea, then Germany, and did the same thing there. Training dogs (this one is important, if you don't like dogs, we won't work). Back to Europe as soon as I can. Not sure what comes next, but I hope there's coffee.
I’m really good at
Being interested. I know that sounds strange, but learning about a new person that I'm interested in is one of my favorite things to do. Also, researching, although whether spending 3 days and nights straight following a research tangent cycle that goes from the redhead gene's effect on pain tolerance to bioluminescence may not be 'good'.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually the hair. Redheads are singled out like that...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Star Wars (four of them, not seven), Akira Kurosawa, Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, William Gibson, Douglas Adams, Kings of Convenience, Belle and Sebastian, and so on, the list gets geekier as it goes...
The six things I could never do without
Ellipses...
People
Not...people
This lamp
um
yeah
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dogs. Superpowers. What it would be like to inhabit multiple bodies. Transferring my 'self' into another body. Food. Dogs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing nothing as exciting as I could be, but nothing as dull, either.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I prefer τ to π.
You should message me if
You want to. I don't have any prerequisites or expectations from any relationship, from the platonic to the romantic. I'm fairly easy to talk to. I do enjoy a good conversation. You should be aware that I am polyamorous, just so you know up front. Really, it's not that weird. I'd also just love to have someone else to hang out with and talk to that feels the same way. I'm open to talking about perspectives or pretty much any other subject. Easy peasy.
More