ojopenstimp1
32 Tokyo, Japan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ojopenstimp1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Grew up in New York and New Hampshire and moved to Boston for school. I lived in Boston for 9 years and then moved to Seoul, South Korea. I lived in Seoul for 10 months and then backpacked through southeast Asia. Spent a little time in Italy and now I'm working in Tokyo.
What I’m doing with my life
Traveling and trying to see as much of the world as I can.
I’m really good at
Improvising internationally.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get a lot of questions about the tattoo on my arm (it's a boat).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I grew up on punk and hardcore but I'm into everything other then polka, pop country and gregorian chants.

As far as tv goes, if you like any of the following we'll probably get along: Robot Chicken, Breaking Bad, Six Feet Under, The Sopranos, Oz, Mad Men and The Wire.

Some favorite movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Raging Bull, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, American Psycho, Requiem for a Dream ect ect ect.

Some books off the top of my head: The Road, The Killer Angels, All Quiet on the Western Front, The Devil and the White City, most books by Chomsky, The Stranger, On the Road, Lipstick Traces, The Coldest Winter.
The six things I could never do without
1.) Friends and family
2.) A world map and a passport
3.) Beer no one's heard of, from places no one's been.
4.) Books and lots of them
5.) Kimchi
6.) Meat Loaf- Bat Out of Hell
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot more than I can write about here
On a typical Friday night I am
Inside/Outside, Sober/Drunk, Tokyo/Elsewhere
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate wearing shorts, have since I was a kid. Pants are where it's at.
You should message me if
You're interested in traveling and think we might have some things in common
More