okcantalope
52 Bethesda, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
okcantalope
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm curious about the world and trying to make a difference. I've been lucky to have traveled to some exotic places and have had many adventures, but these days I'm enjoying simpler pleasures. I'm introspective and a good communicator. I marvel at how many people there are on the planet yet everyone is so unique.

I have a fulfilling career at a think tank working on climate change, but am not a workaholic and I seek balance in my life. Motherhood has been a great reward. I'm athletic and feel alive outdoors, hiking and biking and, lately, playing a lot of tennis.

I've been divorced for almost 2 years, ready for a committed relationship and looking forward to my next romantic chapter. I'd like to meet a man with a combination of charm, worldliness, and a pinch of goofiness.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for an international environmental group that's doing its best to build a sustainable planet. My nine-year-old son is my priority, but I'm also focused on other passions. I'm always trying to find more time for cycling, hiking, yoga, visiting museums and art galleries, and fun adventures with friends. Love to travel, and get to do a lot of that for work.

Recently rekindled my love for tennis and playing a lot these days. I need some new tennis partners.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at various things, mostly sports. I don't have much raw talent but I have a lot of fortitude which has helped me to excel at a few things.

I'm an adventurous vacation planner!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my freckles, and a penchant for asking a lot of questions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Love historical fiction and memoirs and novels about people living completely different lives than mine.
Shows: Mad Men, The Good Wife,
Music: Recently Ben Folds, Simon and Garfunkel, REM. Maybe you can help me expand my repertoire...
Food: All kinds, especially Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese and Italian.
The six things I could never do without
My son's adorable smile
Connecting with friends
Passion
My road bike
Art
long hikes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I would like my next relationship to look like.

How I can use my skills and experience to make a positive impact.

How can I arrange my schedule today to fit in a game of tennis with friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing tennis or pursuing little-people activities with my son.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tried out for cheerleading in seventh grade and didn't make the squad.
You should message me if
You're a straight-shooter who's authentic, believes the glass is half-full and loves to be outdoors.
More