okglo
43 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
okglo
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an Australian transplant to SF. I moved here in '05. My family is far, far away, but very important. I love cooking, and particularly love having my house full of friends, delicious wine and a great meal. I travelled very light during the 2 years after I left Australia, and firmly attached myself to SF upon arrival by buying an enormous grill (or barbie, in Australian). I can grill.

What else... I'm curious and clever, and enjoy being gently inappropriate, especially in polite company or at work. I do web stuff/software/design-y stuff at a small studio here in SF.

I'm looking for a tall, funny traveller who's sociable, epicurean and possibly musical. I'm not looking for a polyamorous man.
What I’m doing with my life
That's a bloody good question.
I’m really good at
Driving, sleeping in, making eggs for breakfast, shopping online, trying new restaurants, tasting cocktails, thinking up OK Cupid usernames that are more informative like "smart-AND-bigboobs", helping with things, airports, laundry.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have an accent. Although, I can talk merican if needs must.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Today I finished The Hobbit, watched Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, and am going out to have steak for dinner.
The six things I could never do without
Philosophy
Indiana Jones
Slapstick (but not Benny Hill)
Aretha Franklin
Bread
Blue Jeans
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what's next.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I aspire to be Liz Lemon.
You should message me if
There's some place you want to visit or thing you want to do or bar you want to try, and you'd enjoy sparkling conversation as you do it.
More