69 Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am first divorced and then a widow having married a wonderful man at the age of 60. I am retired from two careers, welfare worker supervisor and attorney. I am currently trying to find my new place in life by exploring different volunteer options and just having fun, traveling, and spending time with my four grandsons and my four kids. I love travel, literature, and music. I am pretty religious, having been Catholic, then Episcopalean, and now Lutheran, but I am open minded. My friend says I am the most tolerant person she knows.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to find purpose in retirement.
I’m really good at
Managing my life. We can talk about this more later, it's late now.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books -- To Kill a Mockingbird, Dickens, many others
Movies -- Independence Day, Dr. Zhivago, others
Shows -- Phantom, Jesus Christ Superstar, Mama Mia, Les Miz but there are new ones like Wicked that I haven't seen yet.
Music -- Folk and classical, Bach and Peter Paul and Mary, love Billy Joel, also like ABBA, Barry Manilow, not so hot on country
Food -- Trying to go healthy and it's killing me
The six things I could never do without
1. My kids and family
2. Church of some kind
3. A roof over my head
4. Indoor plumbing
5. Kindle or books
6. Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
God. The state of the world. What I am going to do or plan next. What the afterlife, if there indeed is one, will be like. New projects for the house. Packing for the next trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
This is Friday and I was doing my volunteer gig at the symphony. Otherwise, I am either at home or painting at Uptown Art.
You should message me if
I don't know how to message, send me an e-mail at oldlawmom@gmail.com.