oldsojourner
63 Belmont, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
oldsojourner
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Love to laugh, have a good time and see the humor in life. Enjoy the beach and ocean, music, (bebop jazz, newgrass bluegrass), books about physics/astronomy, and watching movies.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm employed part time by San Mateo county OASIS program which is supporting older folks with health issues mostly. I never thought I'd enjoy this kinda work but I get a pretty good buzz from helping people getting around. I do a lot of driving around which I really enjoy.
I’m really good at
I worked as a computer geek for 25 years. Now I'm re-inventing myself - I mean that quite literally! I recently started wearing a myoelectric prosthetic left forearm. The prosthesis is powered by a lithium ion battery similar to the one in a laptop. The attachments are controlled by via sensors that detects the electrical signal from the muscles in my left arm. I have two attachments including a rather creepy looking left hand and what is called a "gripper". Of course, being an engineer by profession, I'm already planning upgrades for the future! LOL
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where do I wanna go and live for my retirement. Eastern Europe? Thailand? I'm open to suggestions
On a typical Friday night I am
"Same thing we do every night - trying to take over the world" -Pinky and the Brain
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm really from outer space like Mork from Ork.
You should message me if
If you are curious why my "personality" section has such a huge list of attributes. I don't know how that profile section was created
More