47 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Each of us have a distinct perception of the same scene. Each and every person has a unique perspective.
I am casual and easygoing. I have experienced fitted shirts and wingtips and I know not to wear shorts east of Highland. Will break that rule from mid-March to Holloween.
I love high heels, except in the sand. It doesn't matter how tall or short you are, when you wear heels I'm butter.
I have five tattoos and I don't see myself as a tattoo guy. There are no intentionally gratuitous shirtless photos in this profile.
I'm ready to have some fun.
I am highly communicative. I offer humor, joy, and passion. Life is choices and even the groom at a shotgun wedding has a choice.
"We are bonded to strangers because they are human"
Heard "On Being" 8/21/11
I'm ready to have a relationship.
Pssst, I fibbed about my age and I will clean that up when we meet.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm back home 2/14/13 from my first trip to Cuba. I loved it; the old cars, the architecture, and warm water. The people are so kind and generous.
I'm a father to nearly grown sons, 17 & 20. I Work for the Fire Dept. as Ocean Lifeguard and I'm an EMT (Emergency Medical Technician) on movies. I don't play one on TV, I am one. Lifeguarding has become a great balance to the long hours on a movie set. I really value my days in red trunks, feet in the sand. I've learned to have more fun time.
I’m really good at
Guessing your height from your profile picture. Supporting others in their possibilities. And in no particular order; listening, swimming, sailing, kayaking, reading.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look younger than my years. If shirtless at work; there's an octopus on my back. I'm wearing shorts and very likely, flip flops. I shave my head. I've been told, my blue eyes. I'm casual and easygoing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Sue Grafton and non-fiction. I just finished "Unbroken" by Laura Hillenbrand, the most inspiring story I've ever read.

Movies: "Groundhog Day" and "The Music Man". Netflix is fantastic for all genres. "Lillyhammer", "Sherlock", tons of documentaries.
I'm into podcasts. On my phone at this writing; "Savage Love Podcast", "Here's the Thing", "Snap Judgement", "The Loh Life", "The Moth", "This American Life", and "Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me". I am an NPR junkie, especially KPCC.

Music: '50s - '70s, & some '80s Rock, Pop, and Aaron Copland.
And other stuff..
The six things I could never do without
My sons, coffee, the beach, something to read, sunshine, and my phone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the world we are leaving the next generation. How to touch, move, and inspire others. Wondering where I can get some "Funky Cold Medina".
On a typical Friday night I am
Itching to go out if we haven't worked until Saturday morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Oh man, I take "willing to admit" to mean it's not a huge thing. One of my nicknames is that of a beloved children's character. The folks that know me by this name were with me in school at SMC or UCSB. I have another nickname of which I am very proud. I am an open book and happy to tell you anything. Both will be revealed when we meet.
You should message me if
You think we'll have fun and you choose to.