omiimii1
36 Olympia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
omiimii1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I haven't been on here in two and a half years and need to do a major update. I moved to Olympia last October and haven't made any new friends since moving here. That is my main goal for reopening this, to make friends. However, someday I will be looking for more again, so I am open. I'm obviously not 32 anymore and I am not longer a preschool teacher. i moved to Olympia to go back to school and I am studying environmental studies and creative writing. Someone be my friend and go on plant walks with me !

Like so many others on here, I am not paying for an account. If you want to talk to me, message me. I can't see who likes me. I'm nice and will respond!

Hello out there,
Like nearly everyone on here, I am going to say that I am not very good at these things and have a hard time summing myself up. I'm 32 years old, I am a preschool teacher, I live in an awesome house with four friends and have an extra special bedroom. I have a male cat, named Dreamwoman (Dreamy for short). I strive to be a really nice and honest person. I like adventuring and although I do like going to a bar every now and again would like to find someone who'd like to bring our own drinks to a rooftop or night swimming. I read a ton and am a good cook. I'm a super good listener and learning to be a good talker.

I don't own a cell phone and have no plans to. I don't own a computer but still manage to spend more time than i should on the internet.

I'd like to spend more time outside in wild places with wild people. I think it's an extremely important connection that we have lost.

Spontaneity makes me swoon!

http://ghostsandghostsofghosts.blogspot.com/
What I’m doing with my life
Hanging out with young ones for a living and prisoners in my free time. Trying to spend more and more time outside, thinking about going back to school to study psychology, trying to heal my recently broken hand, trying to get in better shape, reading lots and lots
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard or my tattoos? However, I guess living in the Northwest, this makes me a bit of a stereotype.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Terry Tempest Williams, Leslie Marmon Silko, Annie Dillard, Jeanette Winterson, Tom Spanbauer, Joseph Campbell, Robert Bly, Bill Plotkin, Tom Robbins, Carl Jung, Rilke, Mary Oliver, Rumi, Neruda, Robin Wall Kimmerer, Edward Abbey, Dark Mountain, John Haines, Robinson Jeffers

Movies: All The Real Girls, Harold and Maude, Dead Man, The Wall (not the Pink Floyd movie), Embrace of the Serpent, Beyond the Black Rainbow, It Follows, You're Next, Stoker, Mud. I like a lot of artsy stuff but end up watching a ton of bad comedies as well, it makes life easier.

Shows: Detectorists! Eastbound and Down! Letterkenny! (Apparently I have a thing for regional comedy.)

Music: I listen to a lot of old (pre-electric) blues, Appalachian mountain music (I play the banjo), and out there experimental stuff. For years, I have tended towards the dark side of things but am taking a bit of a break from that at the moment and listening to a lot of hip-hop.

Food: I was born in the Midwest and grew up eating a very meat and potatoes sort of diet. Going vegetarian and then vegan and back to vegetarian, was the best thing for me. I love Thai, Indian, Vietnamese, etc. I am a big comfort food eater but am working hard on eating healthier these days. I am not a narrow-minded vegetarian and actually have read quite a few books lately about the spirituality of hunting. If I had the strength to hunt my own food, I would definitely be a meat eater but I am not comfortable not being able to kill and buying factory farmed meat.
The six things I could never do without
1) Romance (not just the relationship kind)
2) Adventure
3) Depth
4) Honesty
5) Mystery
6) Sex (i think it's an important part of a relationship)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life and no, I am not kidding.
I spend a lot of time thinking about thinking.
Mythology and psychology and the point where
the two meet.
On a typical Friday night I am
I used to be petrified to death of dancing but as of October (2012) it is my new favorite thing. I think I have been dancing every Friday for the last month.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly want a gold tooth! (just one)
You should message me if
You'd like to message me. You'd like to find someone to adventure both locally and abroad. You are a truly kind and caring person (especially a semi-kinky kind and caring person!). You like to think about all the weird possibilities that life presents. You love to dance!
More