65Adelaide, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A few changes please read 1 Just Mr.Average really. I am fit, run 5k per day at least. I am a vegetarian, and love cooking. I still have an active libido and would like the opportunity to use it before Iose it!
I prefer a windswept beach to a hot summer day, red wine to white, conversation to silence, laughter to sadness and to quote Oscar Wilde ‘There are no good or bad people just those who are either charming or tedious.’
May I be blessed with the charming. I look for ladies between 45 and 65 because at my age, we may have something in common as far as conversation and life skills but please feel free to educate me and change my mind!
I state honestly where I stand in life and what I would like the possibilities to be. However anyone reading this will realise that i am a realist, Itherefore would never represent myself for anything but what I am. If/when my life situation changes I will clarify the changes until then.............
For my peace of mind and perhaps body to i have taken to a little erotic writing, not what you might think. Yeah have tried the porn bit but I must be too sensitive or dumb to get much out of it. They say the whole world is a critic so now is your chance. just ask and I will send my writings!
What I’m doing with my life
I like the challenge of work, enjoy my hobbies and love my children and grandchildren. OK I am a bit of a dreamer too!
I’m really good at
Listening and working alongside others to solve problems.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sometimes they hear me first I have a habit of being a little? Perhaps a lot loud a habit I would love to break.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Riddle of the Sands by Erskine Childers, The works of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan-Doyle, Casablanca, Princess Bride, I love Musicals, Paris! I am a Leonard Cohen fan but my taste is quite eclectic. Most Vegan foods and the vegetarian food I prepare.
Six things I could never do without
Certain prescribed medications, my morning runs, watching sunrises and sunsets. Listening to the laughter of children, birds, the waves on the shore....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, preparing the boat for Saturday's racing (sailing that is) Unwinding in the garden after the week's work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yeah even at 60 I masturbate for sexual relief. Well that and the fact I am actually not good at writing to people.
You should message me if
You would like share a few things together, perhaps share some writing? To scratch a few mutual itches and perhaps help each other to focus. Perhaps just writing and sharing. I, perhaps should learn to be a little less 'prescious'.
The two of us