openrd
31 Cincinnati, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
openrd
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi

Me:
CA raised>OH schooled>TX taught>OH trained.

I'm a realist and an aspiring optimist. I'm open to discussing pretty much anything: religion, mountain climbing, science and music...pretty chill most of the time.

I hope this site will make it easier to meet new people with similar outlooks on life. I'd like to think that I'm a good friend, and I do my best to treat those around me with respect and compassion.

If you've made it this far, my name is Danny. Nice to make your electronic acquaintance
What I’m doing with my life
trying to enjoy the simple things in life: friends, good food, sleep, weekend adventures, and the crescendos of work. stuck in medical residency right now
I’m really good at
lots of things: sports in general (I pick them up pretty easily), recreational games like ping pong and darts. Archery and Cycling and Traveling and Adapting. Embarrassing myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height perhaps. I'd like to think it's my dazzling smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
in no particular order: curry. a hot bowl of pho. o brother where art thou and the shawshank redemption. shaun of the dead. bbc planet earth. groundhog day, the sandlot, princess bride, hook, contact, braveheart, forrest gump, and little miss sunshine, bram stoker's dracula. freshly baked croissant with COFFEE. dark chocolate. fleet foxes. wilfred and king of the hill. walking dead and game of thrones. anything by steinbeck. the giving tree. moby dick. non-fiction. jose gonzalez and sufjan. steel guitar, zac brown band, and willie nelson, beatles/lennon, elliot smith, the shins, zepplin and skynnard, and mr andrew bird...
The six things I could never do without
inspiration and variety - not much else
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Adventures and Exploration - where my next trip is gonna be, how to be a better person, and why I'm not playing more piano
On a typical Friday night I am
away from my books, drinking a pint with some friends or relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not much into the whole astrology thing, but if you google "gemini personality," that's me in a nutshell
You should message me if
if you are fun, intelligent and comfortable in your own skin. If you'd like to meet for coffee, drinks, music or dinner. OR, if you want to learn how to two-step. Just make sure to bring some boots and jeans for the latter.
More