36Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I never know what to say here....I grew up in IL.....college in Charlotte, NC. Have lived in NY for the past 10 years (with a few detours for a little under a yr each time) My degree is in Vocal performance,....moved to NY to sing.....but havent had the luck I had hoped for. Ive worked as a sub para in the public schools and for a babysitting agency for nearly 10 years. Currently looking in to getting certified in child life.
What I’m doing with my life
Working with kids subbing and sitting, going to the gym/doing Yoga, and being involved at my spiritual center...Unity of NY
I’m really good at
working with kids----I've worked in childcare in some capacity (nanny, babysitting agency, substitute teacher) for more than 10 years.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm extremely shy-----atleast at first. If you ask me questions, I'm pretty open and honest-----but if you just say----tell me about yourself------I won't have much to say, especially on a first date.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Its been a while since I last read a novel...lately Ive been more into spiritual/self help/health type books

movies: Shawshank Redemption, Fried green tomatoes, the green mile,

shows: most of my favorite shows have long been off the air, such as Sisters, Brothers and Sisters, Any day Now, or Strong Medicine.the Parenthood....the only current shows I watch are Law and Order SVU, and This is Us
Six things I could never do without
my family---especially my sister
God/ my unity family
Sleep (if I get less than 6 hrs...Im like a zombie)
ice-cream (well, I could live without it, but I LOVE ice-cream)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Will I ever get where I want to be as an Opera singer?

Will I ever settle down and get married?
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually babysitting on Friday night....but if I'm not at work, I like to go out for dinner, to a movie, or a Broadway show....or sometimes I just spend a quiet evening at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For the most part, I'm an open book. If you want to know, ask.
You should message me if
anything youve read in my profile resonates with you as well
The two of us