35 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 31 year old female-----grew up in IL, went to college in NC, spent the last 8 months singing opera near Orlando, fl....and am now back in ny, where I have lived for the past5 years ( minus the 8 months in fl) studying music privately. I guess you could say I like to move around a lot------Well, that's not exactly true. I'm just willing to move about anywhere to take steps to be able to sing. I'm kind of a work-a-holic-----so I often don't have a lot of time for dating-----------but sometimes I get tired of being alone---and wonder how it might be to have someone else to support me-----I don't necesarily mean financially----just to have a positive person on my corner---to cheer for me----who cares about me, regardless of how my career is doing.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm following my dream of becoming an Opera singer.....and am doing alot of substitute teaching and babysitting to pay the rent, etc.
I’m really good at
working with kids----I've worked in childcare in some capacity (nanny, babysitting agency, substitute teacher) for more than 10 years.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm extremely shy-----atleast at first. I know that may seem funny----when I work in a performing field-----I'm not shy to perform for hundreds of people, but off the stage, I am very shy. If you ask me questions, I'm pretty open and honest-----but if you just say----tell me about yourself------I won't have much to say, especially on a first date.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: anything written by Jodi Picoult

movies: Fried green tomato, the green mile, Rent,

shows: most of my favorite shows have long been off the air, such as Sisters, Brothers and Sisters, Any day Now, or Strong Medicine.-----I think Parenthood is one of the few shows that I currently watch
The six things I could never do without
my family---especially my sister
God/ my unity family
ice-cream (well, I could live without it, but I LOVE ice-cream)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Will I ever get where I want to be as an Opera singer?

Will I ever settle down and get married?
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually babysitting on Friday night....but if I'm not at work, I like to go out for dinner, to a movie, or a Broadway show....or sometimes I just spend a quiet evening at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For the most part, I'm an open book. If you want to know, ask.
You should message me if
you feel like it