orangecanopener
28 Victoria, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
orangecanopener
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm me! I kinda tend to stick out, but I go along with it quite well. I'm cute, easily excitable, thoroughly ridiculous, and generally quite unafraid to dance in public. I prefer gender neutral pronouns, but I am very forgiving if you forget or mess up!

I am quite a polite homoqueer gentleman boi, I am very considerate of other people's feelings. I enjoy listening to other people's perspectives on topics, and I love to ask questions and learn what people are passionate about.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a piercerpreneur (body piercer and entrepreneur) and I love making people shiny and happy! I recently opened my own studio and I am very obsessed and in love with my work, so consequently it takes full priority in my life right now.
I'm also always trying to become the best (the very best!) Pokémon Master (like no one ever was)!
I’m really good at
I would suppose I am good at interacting and empathizing with people, and being positive. I stay calm, hold myself accountable and am very patient. I also like to be prepared and keep a multitool, flashlight, and pen on me, just in case!

OH AND I AM A PRO SPIDER CATCHER!
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm. Well, I guess that'd be my blue hair, that there's a bunch of shiny metal in my face, or the fact that I don't really come across as a guy or a girl. Or my voice. I can be...loud.
*Shrug* You tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have mostly been reading autobiographies of successful entrepreneurs and business people lately. (have I mentioned that I'm rather career focused? Haha) But old favourites are books like Harry Potter, Perks of Being a Wall Flower, and ones by Mercedes Lackey and Tamora Pierce.

I like comedies, educational/scientific documentaries, and silly action movies

I like ska, funk, rock, punk etc.

Shows I like are Avatar: The Last Airbender, RuPaul's Drag Race and Drag U, Dragon's Den, Shark Tank

I am quite fond of mints, Dr. Pepper (Vanilla Coke in the States), dark chocolate, and have, in general, a sweet tooth.
The six things I could never do without
My cat, laptop, gameboy, jewellery that keeps my piercings open, shocking blue hair dye, and my multitool.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Surprise surprise, work! I love running my own shop and being my own boss, but it does mean that I spend most of my waking hours thinking about my business and how to improve it. I LOVE IT!
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at home with my cat doing paper work or entering data while watching Dragon's Den or Shark Tank (I'm now onto the British and Australian versions of each respectively). Maybe drinking a beer and playing some video games or watching hockey. I'm pretty boring :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm deaf in my left ear so I always walk and sit with people to my right. I only know really basic alphabet sign language though, and I have always thought I should learn it better.
You should message me if
You think I sound awesome? Then, maybe, you too are awesome! Then, maybe, we can hang out and be awesome together!

I have to admit I am super busy right now and have debated deleting my profile because anything other than work is not really a priority for me at this point, so please don't be offended if I don't respond!
More