oscarello
30 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
oscarello
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a software developer from Mexico. I enjoy hanging out with friends, listening to Jazz, drinking tea, playing board games, and exploring the city!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to keep a good work-life balance. Learning a lot at work but also outside of it. I'm attending several language practice meetups, it would be great if you can help me practice French or Portuguese. I'm also learning how to play the bass.
I’m really good at
I like discussing about politics and religion. Also tequila and mezcal tasting, but sipping it, no shots!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors:
Kurt Vonnegut
Ray Bradbury
Jose Emilio Pacheco
Jaime Sabines

Music:
Kamasi Washington
Herbie Hancock
Jaco Pastorius
Bill Evans
Chick Corea
Jorge Drexler
Jamiroquai
The Beatles
Chopin
Little Dragon
Etta James
Justice
João Gilberto

Shows:
Game of Thrones
Master of None
Prison Break
Mozart in the Jungle

Food:
Thai, Indian and Mexican (no texmex though).
The six things I could never do without
Earl Grey
Mezcal
Music, see above for the genres.
Tacos, I've finally found good tacos in NYC.
Friends, I'd like to make more of them in the city
Family
God
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot of random stuff, sometimes my mind just flies.
I like to see how everyone in NYC is so different.
What's the best way I could be spending my free time.
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually stay in on Fridays. I prefer to go out on Saturdays. I haven't been in a club in a while, I rather go to a restaurant or a pub.
You should message me if
You're looking for a long term relationship and like my profile.
More