43 Melbourne, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Enjoy creative things, have always been able to entertain myself by myself but realise that life should be a balance of shared experience and solitary time. I would ride my bike to work each day toot toot, catching up for a drink in a beer garden if friends are around, taking time out for a meal at the pub during the week too. Am pretty laidback, can be pretty quiet once you get to know me, then I can be quite cheeky.
What I’m doing with my life
My main passion is recording music and have played in many bands over the years. Am currently starting up something again band wise again this year, slowly but surely is all coming together. I took a chance and left my job of 8 1/2 years earlier this year and have had a well deserved break since then. Through a bit of study and soul searching, I have recently started to get on the job hunt. Currently volunteering at one of Melbourne's public radio stations a few days a week in order to ease myself back into the feeling of entering the office environment.
I’m really good at
Being considerate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not overly 'smooth' but wholesome nonetheless.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Curb your enthusiasm, larry sanders show, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, adaptations, the royal tenenbaums, prisoner cell block h, UFC kapow!, dave chapelle show, pink floyd, red house painters, sun kil moon, bedhead, the new year, wilco, codeine, sufjan stevens, sun kil moon, tv show Louie. As for books, I do quite like music biographies involving interesting, creative people, sordid tales of excess.
The six things I could never do without
Guitars, valve amplifiers, effects pedals, reel to reel tape, creativity, my cat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Recording music, thinking about guitar and recording gear. When I am work I also think about what my cat is doing during the day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either catching up for a drink, or having a celebratory Friday night drink at home whilst thinking I should get out more often....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
You are warm, friendly, down to earth kind of a person. You have interests that we can both either share and enjoy, or enjoy seperately then come together happy and healthy in mind.