30Fairbanks, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a person who is motivated by happiness. Happiness, to me, is living a healthy, outdoor-oriented lifestyle and it is made even better by enjoying the outdoors with those you care about! I am very easygoing and social, but approach everything analytically and rationally (almost to a fault). I am an honest individual, who believes that solid friendships, respect, trust and open communication are vital to the success of any relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a very active person who keeps a pretty busy schedule! Work is a darn-near guaranteed 8 hours of my life M-F, but the rest of that time is spent exercising (preferably outdoors with my dog), playing with multiple bands around town and meeting up with friends. Though I tend to be super busy, I do make an effort to enjoy quiet times of reflection, relaxation and meditation. This could mean just stretching my legs on the outskirts of town and enjoying the view, strolling around town, driving the long way home, reading, listening to music (or playing my own instrument quietly) or kicking back with friends and enjoying a good conversation with a bottle of wine!
I’m really good at
being me ... ? I am not a stereotypical girly-girl and have been known to not be ashamed of it! :) I am who I am, and who wants to live life pretending to be something you aren't!
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told there is something about me that is comfortable and approachable ... so maybe its a vibe I give off? Physically, I haven't a clue! Maybe my eyes or hair?
Six things I could never do without
1) My dog
2) Friends and Family
3) Outdoor recreation
4) Hot coffee on a cold winter morning
5) Fresh Air
6) Arms & legs (it would really inhibit me musically) :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and where I would like to see myself ...
On a typical Friday night I am
I know its not everyone's thing, but if I can't get out and go hiking/camping during the weekend, I can typically be found out partying anywhere from a friend's bonfire to a couple of different bars! Its kind of a new thing for me, but I have had a ton of fun lately enjoying the Fairbanks night scene! I also often have gigs on Friday/Saturday nights that, again, land me in bars or clubs on weekend nights
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really miss being in a relationship, but am not sure if I am really settled enough to be in a committed one. When in a relationship, I am a faithful, fair, generous, caring and considerate partner, though pretty independent (clingy is not my thing). That being said, my life is so busy right now, I am not sure if I have time to be the best partner I can be! I hate hurting/disappointing/deceiving people, so I figure I will get that out there up front. I would love to meet new people and start as friends and grow from there if its meant to happen. I would love to settle into a comfortable rhythm with someone and share new experiences with someone.
You should message me if
you want to see a pic! I can link you to my facebook so you can "check me out" and see if I might be someone you would be interested in getting to know! Sorry if I am lame w/ no real pic on here, but its a small town and I'm not quite sure how I feel about this online dating thing!
The two of us