26 Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a young adult with a challenging career and an old soul. I was hired before I graduated from college- I haven't had an 'in between' period in my life... I've moved from school to job immediately. I'm in the process of learning how to manage my job and my real life, and sometimes the two seem to undesirably meld together. Although my time is so thinly spread, I've always enjoyed sharing my life with someone. I love spending time alone as much as I love experiencing life with others. I feel most comfortable when outdoors experiencing nature. I'm a modern day hippie/yogi minus the drugs and drinking. I try not to take life too seriously and laugh at the small things- it's the only way I can stay sane at my high-stress job!! I'm told I can be a bit intimidating when people first meet me- I will go up to anyone and start a conversation with them, share my mind, and ask them about their life. I am probably the farthest thing from shy that a person can get! I have a zest for life, love learning, and find everything so exciting. I can talk for days but also love to listen. I believe that without asking questions and furthering my knowledge, I can't get anywhere. I'm an open book, so if you have any questions just feel free to ask :D
What I’m doing with my life
... working about 16-18 hours a day trying to make the future generations a little bit smarter than the others, and trying to have some sort of social life in between the madness.
I’m really good at
... being silly, taking care of others, and making dance parties in my classroom.
The first things people usually notice about me
... my empathy and desire to help others. From a very young age, I have felt the need to help others and change the world. I quickly take on others emotions and I have always let my heart lead me in my decisions. I have traveled to different areas of the world doing service work, and I will continue to do so until my time here is up! I'm a third world country type of girl- while I plan on travelling to many places throughout my lifetime, right now I really don't have an interest in going to places that aren't in need of as much help.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: anything by Chuck Palahniuk, Kurt Vonnegut, or George Orwell. I really love reading though, so in all honesty I have too many books to name.
shows: Breaking Bad, Modern Family, New Girl, Game of Thrones, Misfits, The IT Crowd, Dexter, Glee, and many more!
music: anything that's not: country, house, techno, heavy metal, scream-o, blah blah blah.
food: .... food.
The six things I could never do without
... other than air, water, food, etc....

1. family (including my kitty)
2. music and entertainment in general
3. the outdoors
4. hot showers
5. dance
6. weekends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... whether or not my career will EVER get easier.

... whether or not my fridge will ever be able to magically fill itself.

... how I can better balance my life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Spelling errors drive me up the WALL!!! I never use internet/ text slang, and I don't really understand why others do. I spend all day correcting spelling and grammatical errors, and it drives my crazy when people who are over the age of 10 continue to make silly little mistakes! Believe it or not, there is a difference between your- you're, their- they're- there, and its- it's.
You should message me if
you want to! I'm old fashioned even in the modern world of internet dating websites and I'll wait for you to come to me :)

you read through this entire profile... props!