26 Port Townsend, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a girl that lives a very active lifestyle. I looove to spend the day playing in the dirt and then getting dressed up for a night out. I'm not the kind of person you're going to catch couch potato-ing (maybe I should add this to urban dictionary?) when I could be spending that time outside or on the road to my next weekend getaway. I'm really in to anything outdoors, I absolutely love hiking and backpacking, and am willing to try almost anything at least once. If you feel as fortunate as I do to live in this area, and feel you don't take it for granted, we'll probably get along.

Now don't get me wrong, I love the time I get to kick back and unwind; especially cuddled up with that special someone. I just have an unwavering appreciation of this amazing place we live.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm very passionate about the medical field and education. I work as a nurse in surgery. I feel that life is all about balance so although I am a busy lady, I always make time for the people I love and the things I'm passionate about. I'm extremely personable and outgoing, but am also a total nerd and find the human body to be really fascinating. Intellectual conversation is something I highly value in life, and would love to find someone to share that with. I'm looking for someone who can match my work ethic, values having a career, but also knows when the right time is to have fun

I have a beautiful 7-year-old girl that motivates me to be the best person I can possibly be. She has a really wonderful dad, and I'm in no way trying to replace that. But as far as dating, I need someone that finds kids as fun as I do!
I’m really good at
School, sports, medicine, laughing :) , having a good time, helping others
The first things people usually notice about me
How much I sm:)e
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Eclectic seems to be the best word to describe my taste in music. I listen to just about every genre, but modern rock, indie, reggae, folk and dubstep seem to be the most frequently played of late.

As for food, I absolutely looove trying new restaurants. I've found that hole in the wall restaurants are usually the best ones.
The six things I could never do without
Hiking/backpacking&enjoying nature
Sunny days
Those moments where you truly connect with another person
My beautiful daughter
Things that get my heart rate up and some adrenaline going
The ability to help others
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Much more than what I'm willing to attempt squeezing into a little box
On a typical Friday night I am
Either spending time with my mini human, camping, or having drinks with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Let's be real here, this wouldn't truly be a private fact if I were willing to advertise it to all on this site ;) Want to know a private fact? Let's at least be on a first-name basis
You should message me if
So what am I looking for? A guy that will keep me on my toes and challenge me. Someone that knows how to have an intellectual conversation, and can at least compete with my love for the outdoors. Someone that cares about being in shape and healthy, but knows that sometimes eating some greasy pizza with a nice cold beer is the right thing to do. Someone that is as active and motivated as me. Someone that truly cares about the people around them, regardless if there is something apparent to be gained from that person. You know that "romance" is not a candle-lit taco bell dinner. You're stable. Mentally, financially, emotionally

Think that sounds like you? Then I'm excited to hear from you.