outlikeirsay
28 Palo Alto, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
outlikeirsay
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Bay Area raised and educated. I'm well traveled but somehow always end up back here.

I spent a lot of time living in a car and climbing, maybe before it was cool but also maybe not. I generally like the mountains and all the unpleasantness that goes along with being in them.

But also maybe that's a bit behind me at this point. I'm a software engineer (just like every other guy here I'm sure) and I think it's pretty rad to have a job that's both intellectually engaging and contributes positively to the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Aging, perhaps gracefully.

Living in a big house with 6 other wonderful people, programming, and playing in the outdoors when I can...which is sometimes but not always every weekend.
I’m really good at
Yoyos, although climber hands and yoyo hands are diametrically opposed.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm terrible at standing still and telling my left from my right.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I grew up on punk rock, zines, black coffee, etc. and it has rendered my taste permanently obscurist and douchey...but anyway: breakfast, novels, poems in moderation, postwar Japanese literature, animals on Instagram, bad punk from the 90s, bad cyberpunk from the 90s, and probably some other stuff too.

Currently Reading: The Three-Body Problem
The six things I could never do without
Rock shoes, books, passport, coffee, sleeping bag, enough jackets to make a pillow.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Computers, travel plans, and not having enough time to do all the things I want to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually going to bed early so I can get up early.
You should message me if
You are smart and meaningful experiences in the outdoors are important to you.
More