33Birmingham, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a guy who just turned 30 who is giving online dating a go, since i'm single and haven't really met anyone offline to date.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a medical secretary at the moment. I have a qualification in project management and want to get into that but need the experience and money that comes from what I'm doing. Since I recently turned 30 I am resolved to date more and try new things.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at trivia and remembering stuff which makes me an asset in a pub quiz. I can read really quickly. I'm pretty good at organising stuff and finding a bargain online.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, or my t-shirt. I have lots of t-shirts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy and anything by Pratchett, Douglas Coupland, Philip K. Dick or Kurt Vonnegut. Recently I started the Dresden Files by Jim Butcher, and I'm liking them so far.

Films: I could be pushed to talk about a highbrow film here or some indie niche film but in all honesty my favourite two films are High Fidelity and Con Air. I'm a netflix regularly, cinema rarely film watcher.

TV shows: South Park, Red Dwarf, Peep Show, Have I Got News For You, Spaced, Spoons, Futurama, American Dad, 30 Rock, IT Crowd, Mock The Week, Eastbound and Down, Sons of Anarchy, Dexter, any Charlie Brooker show. Recently I watched the Wire which I would put as my one of my all time top shows now, I liked it much more than Breaking Bad or Game of Thrones which both had stretches of downtime where I would lose a little bit of interest.

Music: I'll listen to most things but indie/britpop is my favourite. I also like ska, punk, rock, metal and have a collection of cover versions.

Food: Pineapple and Pepperoni Pizza is my absolute favourite.
Italian, Indian, Chinese and Mexican are the types of restaurants I tend to go to.
Six things I could never do without
My friends, money, my iPod, my family, the internet and most of all, hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
You know, stuff - movies, music, plans for outings... and so on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with Friends - it's the weekend, right? Sometimes this means going into town, but often just DVDs, Music, or TV - we make a point to have a DVD night regularly and going to gigs is something I used to do more often and would like to get into again.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am completely incapable of riding a bicycle.
You should message me if
you want to.
The two of us