61 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
For starters, I am a young 61! I am newly retired and am having a blast doing whatever I enjoy the most. I am taking the Master Gardener's course now so that will feed my love for gardening and yearning to help others create wildlife habitat in whatever space they have. I am a die-hard liberal and work to make the world a better place through my activities and lifestyle. I love the environment and all of the outdoor activities that go along with living in the most beautiful place on earth. Portland is ever changing and growing and becoming more interesting by the day. While I love the city life I also love living inside the city limits and on the edge of the woods where I feel like I am away from it all. I have a grown son in college and wonderful family and friends. I am committed to them and to you if you and I are connected. I love to share ideas and talk about the world, politics, relationships and environmental and social justice issues. I will talk about what is on sale if I have to but I do not live to shop and go to the mall. Eating out at healthy restaurants, hearing live music, dinner with friends, enjoying theater and movies are great date ideas for the evening. My favorite is to hike, kayak, bike, cross country ski or bird watch and have a good meal afterwards talking about what we discovered that day and the wonderful sights we saw. I enjoy taking pictures and exploring new places. I love to travel to places I have never been and return to my favorite spots. I would love for you to join me and introduce me to your favorite things!
What I’m doing with my life
Working out, living a healthy lifestyle, meditating, reading, volunteering and transforming my woodland lot into a naturescaped wonderland.
I’m really good at
Making fires in the woodstove.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am genuine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
To Kill a Mockingbird, Vegetables, classic rock, blues, folk.
The six things I could never do without
My son, my family and friends, my garden, my binoculars, the woods, and my cats.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next garden projects, my next trip and you.
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now, every night is Friday night so who knows!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do an awesome cowardly lion imitation????
You should message me if
You are intersted in talking, getting to know me or have a joke or piece of news to share.