pandafangs
29 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
pandafangs
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Chindian, born-and-bred East Londoner.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching History at an inner-city comprehensive where I try to avoid incidents of distributing GBH (or GHB) to students.
I’m really good at
eating a lot...

I also used to be good at academia. I completed my BA at York and California, and my Masters at Oxford. I wrote my thesis on Women in Punk, and called it Nevermind the Bollocks.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I look young for my age. It's the Chinese side of me. I will continue to look about 19 until I hit 45, then I'll suddenly look like a raisin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I recently got over a slightly gay phase of watching a lot of Ryan Gosling films. I love films, but the top 3 that come to mind are: Fight Club, Good Will Hunting, and City of God.

Music wise: I like the Xx, Grimes, The Weeknd, Drake, ASAP Rocky, Kendrick Lamar, Miguel, plus all the old indie favourites from my younger days.

I enjoy books by Milan Kundera and Charles Bukowski, and my favourite book is Buddha of Suburbia by Hanif Kureishi. I'm currently reading the Master & Margarita by Bulgakov.

I don't watch much TV, but I loved watching the boxsets of The Wire, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, and I'm currently gagging for season 4 of Game of Thrones.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Which superpower I'd most like to have
On a typical Friday night I am
Celebrating
You should message me if
You're funny, and you can give as good as you take
More