29 Hayward, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If you are reading this, I'm already impressed. I am sure 95% of the people that use this site skim through the pictures just for looks.

My name is Alex, I went to school in Atlanta, GA but I was born and raised in San Jose. Atlanta is a fun city, the food is incredible, southern hospitality is real, racism is not dead, and the weather is fucking awful anywhere outside of Cali.

I'm back home in the bay area, pursuing graduate level studies. I'm a chemist by trade and I love science.

The most important thing to know about me is that I love having a good time, be it a party, bar, or just a quiet night at home. My idea of a good time depends on the company I share it with.

I'm looking for a person that is adventurous and wants to share some amazing experiences with me.

I am friendly, witty, and allegedly panda-like
What I’m doing with my life
I'm applying for medical school this cycle... T_____T

This means, MCAT studies and tons of work.

I am also in the UC Davis School of Medicine Surgical Internship so I travel to Sacramento often to take shifts and attend seminars.
I’m really good at
cutting through the bullshit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have big ass eyes for an Asian, don't I?

Seriously, they are stereo-type breakingly huge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ulysses by James Joyce, Portrait of an Artist as a Young Man by Joyce, Call of the Wild by Jack London, Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card, Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit by Tolkein, Harry Potter series by JK Rowling, The Hot Zone by Richard Preston, Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer

Movies: Science Fiction, Fantasy, Drama, Comedies, well made documentaries. I actually love watching almost any kind of movies.

Music: Lately I've been listening to a lot of EDM, James Blake, HAIM, Kendrick Lamar, old school hip hop, Taylor Swift (I have a soft spot).

Food: Korean Food!!! Sushi, Italian, Pho, any good burger, oh hell Ill eat just about anything except for mushrooms, I hate mushrooms.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. My 4 Best Friends
3. Computer
4. iPhone
5. Football (College and NFL)
6. Fancy beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how stuff works =P

Only people with inquisitive personalities can become scientists you know.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am taking hospital shifts every Friday until June so most likely I'll be commuting back to the bay in traffic from Sacramento. (Saturday nights are more for myself).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I HATE horror movies. Not that I am a big coward or anything but I just don't find anything enjoyable about shit jumping out and surprising you.
You should message me if
I decided to take some more time to write in this section than what I had before. Please note I'm not interested in being with anyone who is not happy with their lives.
Too many girls that are unhappy think that getting into a relationship is all that they need to be happy and this notion is completely wrong. You need to be comfortable with your life outside of a relationship in order to offer anything to another person in a relationship.
Of course I'm willing to argue about this with anyone so if you'd like a healthy debate feel free to message me as well.