77Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am easy going and adaptive with a temperment that has been an enduring source of strength. I am regarded as one who can manage life's complexities with resiliance and without stormy emotion.
I am reflective about my life,my strengths and vulnerabilities.
One of the qualities about myself that I have always appreciated is that I am not pretentious. I can enjoy many types of people and environments. While an expensive restaurant can be fun it is not necessarily better than a simpler, cheaper one. On a recent trip to Central America,I was happy one day eating street food! .
What I’m doing with my life
I believe in the notion of lifetime learning.What this means to me is learning something new (Spanish, professional reading), activity (reading,socializing, concerts,theater,film,museums,walking,traveling).I work part time as a Clinical Social Worker in private practice (specialty is parents and children ).I am on the Board of a project in Nicaragua.
I like to travel a few times a year. Once a year I go to Nicaragua usually working at the project for a week and then traveling to one place or another in the country.

My children and two grandkids,11 and 9 yrs, are an important part of my life. I try to see them once a week.
I’m really good at
Being a friend,listening,maintaining connections with friends over many years,cooking,bringing people together to share dinner/conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
A smile and ease at getting to know someone new.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My music preferences are classical and folk.I read a great deal..I like novels that are windows into other cultures. My movie preferences tend toward foreign films.Now, about food.......I like many cuisines, Japanese and Turkish being current favorites.Don't eat much red meat (rarely cook it), prefer fish ,chicken and lots of vegetables.
Six things I could never do without
books,family,friendship,my curiosity,new experiences (adventure),the capacity for reflection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The sorry state of the world, of the US and of the environment.

The differences of being single and being part of a couple.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home relaxing perhaps reading and/or listening to classical music. I might be out with a friend or having dinner at my home with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It may be that my flexibility and easy going temperment, is both a strength and a vulnerability.
You should message me if
You care about making a difference and/or are interested in a woman who is open,honest and doesn't play games.
The two of us