32San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Dylan. Welcome to my profile!

I work in tech, jump out of planes, and am a recovering burner. After moving from South Carolina to do a few years of management consulting and time off to explore the west coast, I'm happily employed at Facebook.

My interests include skydiving, camping, surfing, climbing, skiing, slacklining, and more. I'm making time for yoga and want to learn acroyoga. When I'm not doing any of the above, I kick it with my amazing roommates (preferably involving ice-cream, parties, or documentaries), spend time with friends and family, dance, meditate, volunteer, or whatever I feel like at the time.

Contrary to this profile, I don't begin every sentence with the word "I".
What I’m doing with my life
My self-summary is a good representation of what I'm doing with my life. I'd like to move into an environmental or sustainability role at some point.

Trying to be mindful and of service to others.

"I would love to live like a river flows, carried by the surprise of its own unfolding."
I’m really good at
1) Picking up new and exciting hobbies
2) Making sushi
3) Quoting Futurama and The Simpsons
4) Playing with, and training, dogs
5) Being charming (but not always)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. They are blue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recent reads include: Fear and Loathing at the Rolling Stone by Hunter S. Thompson, The Sun Also Rises by Hemingway, and Where Men Win Glory by Krakauer. Thich Nhat Hanh. Trying to find a copy of Papillon by Henri Charrière. Castaneda is on the list. The Great Gatsby may be my favorite, followed by Unbearable Lightness of Being.

Movies: Jurassic Park is the best movie of all time.

TV: Working through Band of Brothers, Game of Thrones, and Six Feet Under. My shared HBOGO account just lapsed. Hodor... :(

Music: All over. Currently Robot Heart DJ sets on SoundCloud, KEXP Seattle and WNCW North Carolina radio stations.

Food: I'm adventurous, but have a soft spot for my southern roots.

Where do I put This American Life, Radio Lab, Intelligence Squared and 99% Invisible?
Six things I could never do without
- My amazing parents and brother
- Coffee, all day
- Music for working, relaxing, and dancing
- Wide open spaces (ocean, mountains, or 13,000AGL are all good)
- 4WD to get me to fun places
- Oreos and milk
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A-frame cabin in the mountains, homesteader in Joshua Tree, or cardboard box in SF? When will I be ready to lead climb at Mission Cliffs? Will my next relationship be the best ever? (hint: yes) When can I finally get a chocolate lab, name him Omar III, get him an adorable backpack, and go on adventures?

These are important life questions!
On a typical Friday night I am
Could be staying sober to do something Saturday morning; driving to the desert, mountains, or coast; bar or club with friends; reading at home; hosting or attending a house party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once wore pink briefs with pink socks to a "Snow Pants or No Pants" party. I had snow pants at home.
You should message me if
-would like to meet for a casual outing to eat/drink/talk/flirt
-would like to meet for an intense outing to fly/hike/climb/flirt
-enjoy reading
-like Robot Heart
-are looking for a partner and more than a casual lay
The two of us