28Gainesville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 24 year old INJT with a passion for all things tech. I enjoy science fiction and tabletop games. I attend comic book conventions every once in a while and have a blast doing it. I play video games on a competitive level. To balance my life I also switch gears and enjoy trail biking on a mountain bike, woodworking/DIY projects, fishing, and going on Sunday drives. I'm a hopeless romantic and the little things in life bring me the greatest pleasures.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a gainfully employed contributing member of society and am 71% done with my engineering degree. I spend time working on my career and future and also make room for learning new skills and relaxation time.
I’m really good at
Critical thinking
Building things
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:Tolkien, Brent Weeks, Orson Scott Card, George R. R. Martin, or any classics such as Macbeth or The Iliad.

Movies: pretty much anything that isn't a foreign film. I have a strong attachment to comic book movies and military movies.

TV: House of Cards, House, Firefly, Community, Parks and Rec, The Big Bang Theory, Attack on Titan, The League, How I met Your Mother, Breaking bad...TV is my kryptonite, I love a story that doesn't end in an hour and I follow a TON of shows.

Music: I listen to all kinds of music in bursts with a few recurring themes such as: Techno/EDM, Classic rock, Alternative rock, Hip Hop/Rap, top 40, Classical, and Jazz.
Six things I could never do without
1. Pillows! I can't fall asleep without one.

2. Friends and family (yes I know everyone puts this down, but they keep us all sane)

3. Laughter. Without it life would be boring and hard to enjoy.

4. Toothpaste/toothbrush. Stinky mouth is the worst!

5. A lighter. I blame boy scouts! I don't smoke but almost always have a lighter just in case.

6. The internet. Without the Internet I would lose touch with family and old friends and be unemployed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to survive a zombie apocalypse.
How things are made.
What DIY project I want to work on next.
What life choices lead me to owning a boat.
When automobile manufacturers will design a modern roadster for me to purchase that accommodates an individual that is over 6ft tall.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home playing board games, tabletop games, PC games, catching up on the massive number of TV shows I watch on Netflix or other general introverted things to recharge the ole battery.
You should message me if
Enjoy going out and doing something new but also likes sitting at home curled up on the couch. You know the difference between Star Wars and Star Trek and can keep up during conversations that extend beyond the latest celebrity scandal. If that sounds like you, send me a message and let’s chat.
The two of us