64 Half Moon Bay, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
According to this site everyone does yoga twice a week, does not smoke and only drinks socially. Everyone is happy and learning how to grow as a person. OK here is the real story: I am an artist but I have taken a few years off to secure a solid day job. I swore off dating (it just took up too much time) I just earned my special education credential after years of working as a classroom aide. I have been concentrating on homework but now that it is done, I would like to find someone to share exploring this beautiful area. I want to find a person that has a knowledge of the arts in some form. Some one who is equally comfortable spending an afternoon in a museum or hiking Montara Mountain, or watching TV on the couch, with popcorn, wine and my dog.
I am an award winning artist, I have a BFA in sculpture. I currently have 2 permanent installations in a Northern California Sculpture Garden.
I am a child of the 60's. I grew up in the best of times, so many great bands, if I had known that was as great as it was going to get I would have paid more attention and gone to more concerts. As it was I did experience some incredible groups at The Fillmore, The Avalon Ballroom, Straight Theatre and the Monterey Jazz Festival. Jefferson Airplane played at our senior picnic at Stagg High School in Stockton.
Some past thrills in my life were being in a Robert Altman film in the 70's, Vogue magazine ( hair model), and living in Montreal, for 5 years.
What I’m doing with my life
living the dream of life on the coast
I’m really good at
painting, sculpting, water colors, driving, dressing up, dancing, thrift shopping, dog sitting, playing the kazoo, cooking, looking on the bright side
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Secret Life of Bees, Posionwood Bible, Home is Where the Heart Is, WAter for Elephants, A Dog's Purpose,
Secretariat, Crazy Heart, Almost Famous, The Artist, Hugo, Moneyball, It's a Wonderful Life, Wizard of Oz
Rolling Stones, Beatles, Nora Jones, Katy Perry, Natalie Merchant, Train
Food: sushi, italian, mexican and thai
The six things I could never do without
hope, dogs, friends, pedicures, manicures, my car, my functioning brain, juevederm, dsw shoe store, the ocean, sex, hair color
I spend a lot of time thinking about
finding someone that "gets" me??? and wants to just have fun and be alive and enjoy life
On a typical Friday night I am
going out to eat with friends at a beach side restaurant and then going to the Brewery or Nicks to dance
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am afraid to make left hand turns and I will make 3 right hand turns to get out of making the left hand turn..
You should message me if
if you are a mammal with a day job, if you can fix the doggie door, put the seat down, are tired of these dating sites and want to meet a fascinating woman, can drive on a freeway without having an attack of road rage or trying to get ahead of everyone on the road as if you are in the Daytona 500