39Omaha, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am looking for someone I can consider an equal. I am an affectionate person and would love to share that with someone.

I am a Gemini, and whether you believe in astrology or not, I tend to pull from both sides of most choices presented to me. I like tom-boy's who are girly-girls at times. I love girls in skirts, heels, and dressing up on occasions as well. Someone who is a bit book smart and a bit street smart. Someone independent yet looks forward to our time together. I want someone who enjoys being active but still wants time home alone together on the couch, someone who pushes me as hard as she does herself yet loves an occasional late sleep in day.

I want someone with goals, someone who expects the same out of me for so many things. I want a ton of things, and I figure that if I get someone with just some of them I'd be much happier than if I got none. I just want someone who is on the same page as me in life. I do want to mention that my posted age is not accurate, I'm 44yrs old. If you meet me in person you'd understand. You'd swear that I'd found the fountain of youth, haha.

I am funny, intelligent, and faithful.
What I’m doing with my life
Going to school and I have finally settled on a major. I apply in the fall to UNMC for Nursing. I only have two more semesters left at UNO. Working hard to maintain top grades as well.

I am still traveling during school breaks. At least a yearly convention in Vegas and occasional trips to new places when I can.
I’m really good at
Too many things actually. I am one of those 'good at a ton of things, master of a few' kind of guys. I know a little about much of everything it seems. My personal interests are anything having to do with the human body.

I love travel. In Europe I have been to Italy, Spain, France, Switzerland, Austria, Germany (lived there for 3 years), Greece, and I am probably forgetting a few places. I have also been to Egypt, Cuba, Jamaica, Panama, Columbia, Guatemala, Puerto Rico, Mexico, several parts of Canada (Vancouver, Alberta, and Ontario), and again I am probably forgetting some places. Not forgetting most of the US states as well. I think the only US ones I have not been to are ones in the north west.

I love trying different foods, and not just ethnic wise but even food types. I have tried beef tongue/tripe/tendon and cartilage, cow hoof, fish head and eyeball, alligator, escargot, and the list goes on.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I keep myself in good healthy shape. I have a ton of energy, but I'm not one of those types who is bouncing off of the walls because of it, haha.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:Geek Love, anything Ayn Rand, Anne Rice

Movies:Monsters Inc, Secretary, American Beauty, Moulin Rouge, Pan's Labyrinth & Labyrinth, The Notebook, Fight Club, 300, Scent of a Woman, 40 Days and 40 Nights, 9 ½ Weeks, Wall-E, Choke, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

Music: Nina Simone, David Bowie, Tom Waits, David Gray, Portishead, Etta James, Imogen Heap, In This Moment, Chevelle, Morphine, Ben Harper, Elton John, Sarah McLachlan , Ani DiFranco, Led Zeppelin, Placebo, Radiohead, Regina Spektor, Tricky, A Perfect Circle, Tool, Kate Bush

Food: Pho, top of my favorites list. Other than that i'm open to most everything.
Six things I could never do without
Humor, love, friendship, family, knowledge, and passion.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and what I will be doing with the rest of my life. I have set my goals high and work very hard to reach them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting home doing homework, unless I have plans with you.
You should message me if
You think your up for something new and refreshing. You keep saying that your looking for someone smart, funny, interesting, honest, respectful, and someone who can hold a conversation. Now's time to meet him.
The two of us