patinthehat2009
26 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
patinthehat2009
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Went to college in Milwaukee where I got my degree in biology. While I was at UWM I did a lot of research with a psych professor on memory. I like finding new music and learning about the world. I also like wearing plaid shirts.
What I’m doing with my life
I tutor science, do research at the University of Washington, and write grants for non-profits.
I’m really good at
Getting the most out of things. I never let a good opportunity pass.
The first things people usually notice about me
I laugh and smile a lot. I like to joke around and have fun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like all kinds of music but not all music. Bruce Springsteen, the Allman Brothers and the Rolling Stones are some of my favorite classics. The newer music I listen too changes all the time so message me if you're curious.

My favorite author is probably Dave Eggers but close seconds are Kurt Vonnegut, Jack Kerouac and David Foster Wallace.

Pizza is my favorite food, hands down.

I'm not a big movie buff but I like westerns and nature documentaries like Planet Earth.

Shows: Firefly, 30 Rock, Archer, Portlandia.
The six things I could never do without
Pizza, friends/family, good books, Hi fives, rock and roll, the world wide web. In that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Different apocalypse scenarios, like zombies. That be crazy. Right?
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing whatever. No Friday night is typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm doing a half assed job of preparing for a marathon.
You should message me if
You want to do something fun or have any questions about me.
More