paulrbass
29Albany, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
paulrbass
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello!

My name is Paul and I grew up in Albany, NY. I received a Bachelor’s of Music (Music Education was my major) from the State University of New York at Fredonia in 2010 and attempted to a Master’s Degree in Music History at Bowling Green State University, although I did not finish the degree (and don’t plan to). My primary instrument is the Double Bass, but I haven’t been playing it recently. Should start again, at least for fun.

I currently work full time at Sam’s Club as a Sales Associate, although I am looking for avenues to leave for more of a career rather than a job. It is more or less fine as a job, I get guaranteed hours, somewhat of a set schedule (I generally get Saturday and Thursday off and work 1-9:30 on Monday through Saturday and 10-6:30 on Sunday). So while I might not have much usable time on the days I work, it doesn’t vary from day to day. I’ll take what I can get.

I am shy and I tend to over think situations, which makes it hard for me to initiate conversations on here. I don’t necessarily like doing things that I cannot guarantee the outcome. I am bit high strung. I try to be easy going but tend to get easily frustrated at situations which make a situation worse. I am trying to find better ways to relax and more outlets to focus the energy.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work full time in retail. I generally work the closing shift (12:30-9 or 1:00-9:30. Whatever the computer decides to schedule) Sunday through Wednesday as well as Friday.

In addition, I try to head to the gym in the morning before work to get into better shape. I am also looking at other employment opportunities.
I’m really good at
-Following a recipe
-Playing my bass
-Wasting time on non-essential items while neglecting things that are actually important.
-Taking bad pictures of myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
From some friends:
-My lips (friend describes it as "kissable"). It is funny.....I used to hate them. I guess they are all right now :)
-My eyes, which are blue-grayish. It is one of the features about me that I like.
-Height, I am about 6 foot 3. Somewhat tall, but definitely not the tallest.
-Glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am not a huge movie buff, although I will watch what is on the television or what other people are watching. There are still a lot of classic movies that I have yet to watch. The only genre I don't care for is horror, though I will watch it if I am with people.

For music, I tend to only listen to classical music. It's what I have studied, and what I really enjoy. I am not closed off to other types of music, I just gravitate to classical.

I have stopped paying attention to what the new "hit" series on TV are. I still watch shows like "The Simpsons", "Futurama", "Daily Show", and "Bob's Burgers".

Food: I like most things, not extremely picky. I like trying (and cooking) new things. Also, pistachios...

I probably should read more books.......
Six things I could never do without
-Friends,Family (including my cats ((even if they are scared of me!))
-Indian Buffet. I know that I overeat at these establishments....BUT THE FOOD IS SOOOO GOOD. AND SO BAD FOR MY DIET!
-Health
-transportation (need it to carry my bass around easily)
-Coffee/tea (Coffee in the morning, tea at night)
-music (Both listening and playing)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Some people look back at the past with regret for what they did or their actions. I look back and see what I did not do, which kind of controls me to continue the same pattern. I am trying to correct this....but the past is there, and I can learn from it.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, sleeping. I am not the most interesting person in the world :P

Maybe this can change....for the right person ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have never been with anyone. Reasons do not really matter... (Although feel free to ask).

I still live with my parents. Mainly due to financial reasons. With this job, a months pay would barely cover rent in this area. There would not be enough left over to cover utilities, food, and other bills. While I do love my parents and am grateful I can live here at the moment, it's still not ideal.
You should message me if
If you want to. Be around my age and location. It would be ideal to have a car or an easy way to get to my area. I don't mind traveling, I just don't want to be the only one doing it.

I won't respond if you don't have a picture...
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion