pchorner
32Boulder, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
pchorner
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Currently dreaming of building a tear drop trailer to live, where to adventure next, how I can make a better impact in the world and what I can do next in life.

**Open new relationship (dating), new friends to adventure with, and casual fun**

I am an open, honest, down to earth, and a community minded person with lots of love and a huge heart (sometimes to a fault).

I grew up in North Carolina on a horse farm, which I miss.

Most of my time is spent outside enjoying the local canyons and mountains through climbing, mountain biking, and camping. I love people and think of myself as more alive around them, but I also enjoy my own space as well and really value space with animals, any kind but I love dogs and horses

I really enjoy and want more laughter in my life.

There is so much life to live and I feel we forget this at times, so I try to remind myself to enjoy, love, find peace, party, wander, explore, and to not stop living.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a licensed clinical social worker practicing psychotherapy with individuals, good, and parents. I also co-facilitate therapy and process groups on racism and white privilege.

I also live in a Co-Op in Boulder, which means I spend a lot of time working on community building, flower gardens, new projects, house dinners, and other active things that involve our community.

At some point I would like to be able to spend more time with my niece and nephew who live in North Carolina. I also am looking to cut down on my working hours and find more time for adventure hours, hiking, exploring new countries (Columbia next), and getting out of my comfort zone.
I’m really good at
Well…really good is subjective, but I believe I am a good communicator. I think communication is one of the most important things in a relationship and have found myself able to make beautiful close friendships with wonderful people. I think of myself as really adaptive and loving new opportunities and love exploring areas I might not be comfortable with. Saying this I think I can make people feel very comfortable when they are around me.

I also enjoy
*swing dancing at the Mercury Cafe
* rock climbing
*playing with animals (must love animals)
*playing soccer (played on college team, I am really not that competitive, I promise)
*yoga (yeah if I would ever get back in it...yoga your so good and so mean to me)
*sketching and painting (I used to be good..what happened?)
*attempting to act as great cook
*drinking a ginger beer while being around some of my housemates at our amazing coop
The first things people usually notice about me
Long curly hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love to read and write - ok when I actually stop and do it
--So what is by my bedside are many books I have been trying to finish...Keeping the Peace, And So It Goes Kurt Vonnegut: A life, Voices of a people's history of the united states (Amazing), The Analytic Attitude (yeah....work stuff)

Enjoy a good night at home watching a movie to slow down the day. Also love music, I grew up in North Carolina in the Piedmont and the beautiful mountains around Asheville so I love bluegrass, folk, indie, and jazz
Food --> Homemade period
Six things I could never do without
Let's see a mix of fun and serious
*my bike (I commute everywhere on bike)
*enjoying other people's dogs, until I get my own
*exploration of life
*gardening,
*being outside (climbing, MTB, running, hiking, camping)
*love

AND Ginger Beer

oh and of my course my niece and nephew!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either heading out for an adventure into the moutains, climbing, camping, hiking, or snowboarding or winding down from a long exhasuting week and having a ginger beer or wine with friends and possibly watching a movie.

IF there is some good swing dancing happening I am probably thinking about going there too
You should message me if
If you any of these fit you:
* enjoy going camping, MTB, or climbing on the weekends
* will enjoy a night staying home and watching a movie
* want to explore life and Colorado's outdoors
*love communities and value them
*can play music and want me to sing along

Or if your light hearted, funny, open emotionally, artistic, enjoy going outside, love animals, like to dance, play soccer or climb, or willing to adventure then you should contact me.

I am looking for someone fun to explore this town with, find some adventures, get in trouble, explore some new sides of myself, and enjoy life.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion