pdb004
64 Havre de Grace, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
pdb004
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Life is about balance for me, and I work hard at maintaining a good, healthy balance. I pay attention to my emotional, mental, physical, and spiritual well being. I am attracted to a well-balanced, inquisitive, good-hearted woman. I am a very good listener.

I am physically active and work out on a regular basis. I especially enjoy playing tennis. My one weakness? I DID grow up in Pittsburgh...GO STEELERS!!!

I especially enjoy traveling whether it is overseas or weekend trips. I love to explore new places! My last trip was December of 2014 for a wonderful trip to Jamaica with my four children.

I like going to the Hippodrome, NYC, and I am always reading something. Hiking is also fun.

I am quite content with my life at the moment. I have great relationships with my kids, get along fine with my ex wife, and I have an extremely stable job that provides financial security.

Final note: Humor, humor, humor. I have to be able to laugh or I'm doomed!!!

I find that I am attracted to a person who has the same kinds of attributes and values as the ones I have outlined for myself. Could that be you? I want to find someone who is emotionally, physically, and financially stable. And honestly I must admit that seems to be in short supply at times. I would love to get off of these crazy dating sites, but I won't settle...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm doing what I love to do in my job and will be teaching a couple of grad level courses in the fall.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at listening and showing empathy and compassion. I listen for a living! But I don't want to be anyone's therapist. I promise I won't try to "fix" you!!
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a nice smile, and I listen well. I've been told I have a great sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like reading espionage, mysteries, for "down time" reading. I am currently reading a fascinating book on society's love affair with medications which is quite sobering.
The six things I could never do without
Exercise, good nutrition, good friends, my family, a job I love, and a good cup of coffee!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The interesting things I am going to be learning and doing over the next several years. Also, where is my next trip?
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to relax on Friday nights which usually includes a trip to the fitness center.
You should message me if
If my profile interests you I'd love to hear from you. I am no couch potato and am always looking for fun things to do!
More