51 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Self summary.. hmm. I'm a happy, fun loving kinda guy. I love to ski in the winter (though I'm a bit of a ski snob.. HaHa.. I rarely ski in Ontario), I try to get out west for a week each year and perhaps a weekend or 2 in Quebec. In summer I love to cycle, whether it be on one of the many paved paths through the river valley near my home down to the lake and across the waterfront or up mountain biking in the Durham Forest. I also motorcycle (Have a street bike and a dirtbike). I have tried some other activities such as climbing, dragon boating.. I just like to be outdoors.. Love trips to the lakes or hiking trails.. I play guitar, whether it be my semi weekly jam night with my friends (we aren't serious - we call it bowling night.. some guys play poker, some throw darts or play pool at their local.. we just jam) or sitting by a fire with an acoustic, singing til the local stray cats start howling haha.
As I have never met Mrs Right (thought I had once) and have never had children I have just concentrated on making the most of the short time we have hear on earth. I would still like to meet that special someone though I think the window of opportunity for having kids of my own has closed. I am not afraid of commitment, just haven't met the one.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an independant HVAC contractor. I work to live, not live to work though after hour emergencies are a possibility so excuse me that I never go anywhere without my cell. But that doesn't mean I am looking at it every 5 minutes, or texting, tweeting, facebooking etc.. It's just there so I can be reached. I do what I must so I can afford to have fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm... Why don't you tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love food!! Especially Japanese, Thai, Seafood and of course a thick steak, medium rare. Will try almost anything.
Music: I'm a classic rocker but also enjoy blues, jazz or anything with true musical talent and feeling. Can't do rap or modern R&B.. I just don't get it.
Movies: Shawshank Redemption is probably still my favourite. But I enjoy any well written, well acted drama, thriller or comedy. (even the odd romcom..Shhh)
TV: Law and Order SVU is still the best show on TV.. Like many dramas though, Alcatraz, The Firm, SOA.. Sitcoms: Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, Entourage.. I'm sure there's more..
Books: Not much of a reader though I have been trying to get through Keith Richard's autobiography Life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Could be out with friends, having a meal or catching a band, or could just be home relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Maybe I'll tell you someday.. HAHA
You should message me if are in a good place in your life. You are over your ex and won't think I will do the things he did. We all have baggage but it should be well stowed. If you have kids.. great! If not.. just as great! You are interested in a long term commitment but not gonna rush right in just to have one. Let's genuinely like each other not just fall head over heals. As good as that often feels it doesn't always last so although attraction, chemistry, electricity are important let's make sure we could be great pals too.