31 Chapel Hill, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised Southern, then educated Northern, so I feel like Chapel Hill is a really nice fit for me. I'm very easy-going, probably to a fault in some respects. I have a strongly novelty-seeking personality, so I enjoy encountering new people and trying new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying myself through an MD/PhD program at UNC. I'm in the thick of my PhD, studying HIV in mice.
I’m really good at
Listening and asking questions.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair or my laugh or my smile. Depends how far away you're standing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books about pop science, religion or atheism, evolutionary psychology. Scary movies. General top 40/pop music, but I particularly like a cappella, acoustic, mash-up, remix renditions of songs. My favorite foods are usually Asian (Japanese, Thai, Indian, etc.)
The six things I could never do without
Sex, puns, song, friends, novelty, television
I spend a lot of time thinking about
grammar, religion, atheism, science, sex, underlying principles, music, names for my kids
On a typical Friday night I am
catching up on work I should have been doing Monday through Friday. In short, I procrastinate.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
By conventional standards, I'm a slut. I do enjoy casual sex for fun on occasion, but that doesn't mean I'm not open to more sustained and meaningful relationships. And no, I don't think the two are mutually exclusive.
You should message me if
you're looking to chat, date, befriend, or hook-up. I'm very open to new personalities and new experiences.