peel_m
27 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
peel_m
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an engineering student who started off in classics.
While I love music and art, I want to help make a world where it's possible for others to flourish there.
What I’m doing with my life
I make movies like this that help save the world.
http://i.imgur.com/3IkVv7Q.gif

I help lead a Bible study for senior high youth at church.

In my spare time I'm slowly trying to learn bodyweight lifting and rock climbing.
I’m really good at
* Professionally scooping ice cream
* Waxing nordic skis (I'm only alright at skiing on them)
* Walking around museums
* Playing cribbage
* Helping outsiders understand inside jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tell them I'm from Minnesota, they tell me I don't have the accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
5 albums
* Sufjan Stevens - Illinois
* Shabazz Palaces - Black Up
* Radiohead - In Rainbows
* Jon Hopkins - Immunity
* Stars of the Lid - And Their Refinement of the Decline

5 books.
* One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovitch
* Till We Have Faces
* Anna Karenina
* My Name is Asher Lev
* Antigone

5 movies:
* The Godfather pt 2.
* The Empire Strikes Back,
* Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy.
* Primer
* Kiss, Kiss, Bang, Bang

5 foods
* Beef and broccoli
* Chicken and vegetable stir-fry
* Cashews
* Burritos
* Snowsweet apples

1 TV Show
* Avatar: The Last Airbender
The six things I could never do without
Stretching,
Fruit
Fidgeting
Seasons
Anti-jokes
Earplugs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
time.
On a typical Friday night I am
A typical Friday these days consists of happy hour with my department, usually one drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a nail-biting habit.
You should message me if
https://soundcloud.com/modernlove/sets/andy-stott-passed-me-by
^This makes you uncomfortable and sort of intrigued at the same time.

* You like to drink water.
More