pembina
66 Edmonton, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
pembina
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a retired adult educator. I live in St Albert, Alberta with my significant other and a dog. I would like to meet a woman who is interested in ideas, the wider world around her, is thoughtful and not afraid to be reflective. A tall order I know, I am not there myself :)

My interests include politics, world events, reading, social and culture affairs, the environment, canadiana, psychology, history...I guess just about anything worth discussing.

I enjoy the great outdoors, love road trips by motorcycle or car, dabble in mosaics, photography and groove on music. I am a social drinker and occasionally smoke a pipe, but only in front of my dog as she doesn't seem to mind. :-)

I am looking for conversation and friendship with the possibility of participating in activities of mutual interest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS - Cloud Splitter, On the Rez, The People's History of the United States, Roads to Quoz, Oblomov, A Thousand Acres, Shiloh
MOVIES - Nebraska, Fat City, Fargo, The Loving Story, I've Loved You So Long, The Last Waltz, Wadjad
TV - The Larry Sanders Show, Derrick, In Treatment, The Hotel Inspector, Real Time with Bill Maher, Six Feet Under, The Sapranos
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Climate change, Globalization, Canada's political system, Tar sands, My dog Tango, My extended family and friends
You should message me if
If you are interested in some female to male interesting conversation with the possibility of friendship based on honesty and mutual respect, contact me.
More