periwinklez
28 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
periwinklez
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Quiet, chill, easygoing, honest, reserved at first, very open once I am comfortable, laidback and calm demeanor, food enthusiast (aka foodie), adventurous, reflective

Looking for someone with similar interests, who I can easily talk to, who is honest and dependable, and who is also looking for a relationship built on mutual attraction, open communication, dedication, and respect

Looking for someone to explore the city with and try new things.. I'm a NYC native but there's always good restaurants to try and things to do/places to go.
What I’m doing with my life
- Teacher for Kindergarten kids with disabilities in Brooklyn
- Figuring out this thing called life and living (or not living) my 20s
- Cafe and restaurant hopping to try different coffees and ethnic cuisines
- Wanting to travel badly but need a travel buddy!
I’m really good at
- Finding a good restaurant to dine at through Yelp
- Enjoying a good cup of coffee
- Pretending to be a hipster
- Hogging the mic at karaoke
The first things people usually notice about me
My unique hair, my shiny watch, my necklace, my ability to be easygoing and reserved at the same time?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music -- mostly pop, but anything with a good beat and/or meaningful lyrics and lyrics I relate to. Also, I particularly love artists that are strong songwriters as well as performers... like Taylor Swift :D

Shows -- Friends, HIMYM, Once Upon a Time, Big Bang Theory, House, Bachelor/ette (yes, I admit it), The Voice

Food -- I love all kinds of food. I am a major foodie. I like trying out unique flavors and various ethnic cuisines. Also, I love cocktails, wine, sangria, and coffee.
The six things I could never do without
Phone, music, family, friends, sleep, delicious food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything from life to teaching to my next meal.

Also, my next hangout, which usually tends to be a cafe or restaurant I've bookmarked on Yelp or something cool that I wanna try from a LivingSocial, pulsd, Groupon deal.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at a restaurant, bar/lounge, or watching a movie/play. Or at home catching up on sleep. Most likely, sleep. Friday night sleep is the best.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still haven't gotten my driver's license.
You should message me if
- You are Asian (personal preference. Sorry, non-Asians)
- You can relate to this profile in some way
- We have similar goals and interests
- You are honest, dependable, and interested in and ready for a long term relationship
More