perrycj
25 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
perrycj
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 25 year old engineer here in Indianapolis, just trying to meet some new people and hopefully find somebody special.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an aerospace service engineer at Rolls-Royce. I enjoy rock climbing, running, biking, motorcycles, oxford commas, and trying new things. I am a bit of a project-oriented person and am effectively constantly making things or learning new skills. I always enjoy learning something new.
I try to get apply myself as much as I can in my work and in any goals I have. I also try to do my best for my friends and family and am always willing to help someone out if I can. I believe that life is to have fun and be enjoyable, and having others around to enjoy it with is even better!
I am interested by people with good stories, good interests, and people who like to try out new things and have a good time.
I’m really good at
Learning new things, and forgetting what time it is, haha
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, I suppose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books (I really enjoy books, this is just a few):
The Hitchiker's Guide to the Galaxy
A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones :P)
Fight Club
The Dune Series
The Road
No Country for Old Men
The Jurassic Park Series
Ender's Game

Movies:
Three Flavours Cornetto trilogy
Anything by Studio Ghibli
Idiocracy
Fight Club
Watchmen
V for Vendetta
No Country for Old Men
Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog
Sucker Punch
World's Fastest Indian
Science documentaries
so many more...

Shows:
Breaking Bad
Arrested Development
Bob's Burgers
Futurama
Archer
Rick and Morty
FLCL
Old episodes of Mythbusters
Anything else on Netflix that seems interesting

Music (I really enjoy almost any music, WAAAY too many to list all):
The Fratellis
The Avett Brothers
The White Stripes
The Black Keys
In This Moment
X Ambassadors
Mumford and Sons
The Glitch Mob
Flogging Molly
The Irish Kings
Chaos Chaos
Melanie Martinez
Flobots
Many many more...

Food (food is great, seriously anything is pretty good):
Tacos
Pizza
Anything with Peanut butter and/or Nutella
Pasta

Video Games (I love games, and have too many, so this is just a few):
Bioshock!
Fallout
Retro Games! (Sonic 2 is my jam)
Stellaria
SC2
Random Steam games
The six things I could never do without
Music
Books
Creating stuff
Friends and family
Wikipedia
Friction
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Building random things
How jellyfish work
On a typical Friday night I am
Climbing
Drawing
Practicing guitar
Listening to music
Watching tv
Hanging out with friends
Watching the printer make whatever random object I decided to try to make :P
You should message me if
You are a nice person with a good sense of humor and enjoy conversation. I currently travel a decent amount for work, so I am interested in a committed relationship instead of casual relationships or hook-ups.
More