29 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Jersey boy who has been working in Manhattan for a little over 3 years. I always thought I was reasonably well-cultured until I experienced NYC on a regular basis and boy was I wrong.

I enjoy sports, politics, movies/theater, going on adventures and other activities that can keep my mind stimulated. A day relaxing on the couch and Netflixing is always a nice change of pace, but afterwards I end up feeling like I wasted a day. I've gone skydiving, kayaking and rock climbing and I really want to try zip-lining and bungee jumping in the near future.

I'm the type of person that likes to have a core group of friends versus a whole bunch of random acquaintances. My family is super important to me, especially my two sisters.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the NYC advertising world, making sure everyone clicks on the lovely side banners, walks pass a sensory-enticing billboard and doesn't fast forward through commercials. You probably hate my work, but you'll love me (ok, 98% chance).

Also, I've been stuck on level 29 of candy crush for the past 3 days and it's really starting to get to me.
I’m really good at
Connecting with a wide range of people. I always try to look for the good in someone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm white. Like really, really white.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Great Gatsby, Truman, Maltese Falcon, Wool, Hunger Games, Harry Potter, A Song of Ice and Fire, Lolita, etc

Movies: Toy Story, Clue, James Bond, Pitch Perfect, Chicago. I will watch pretty much all kinds of movies (Disney, horror, drama and action would be my faves)

TV: Walking Dead, Survivor, Amazing Race, The Neighbors, Game of Thrones, Veep, Newsroom, Lost, Friends, The Mole

Music: Kylie Minogue, Robyn, Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Marina and the Diamonds, Wynter Gordon, September, etc
The six things I could never do without
1. Food
2. Family/friends
3. Coffee in the morning
4. Kindle
5. Disney
6. My iPhone
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for dinner and drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was born in the year of the Rabbit and have a rabbit shaped birthmark. Oh, and I was once banned from Italy.